fail dos

April 15, 2008

“They’ll never find me now, hee hee.”

Iggy fails to grasp the full concept of hiding.

…………………………………………………………….

Illustration Friday’s theme this week is “Fail.”

.

20 Responses to “fail dos”

  1. Kate Says:

    Heehee….My pooch does this.

    I created a second piece for IF this week, too.

    I always enjoy your blog.

  2. Bec Says:

    This is very cute. I love the idea.

  3. pupu Says:

    hahaha… aww that is so cute!! Lovely!

  4. jan Says:

    this is delightful


  5. Awww how incredible cute is that?! He, he.. love how we are able to see al the places he tried first. This is beautiful Linda! :o)


  6. Two year olds do this too! Really cute Linda!

  7. Elizabeth Says:

    I love your illustrations! I’ve had the chance to visit a few times and just want you to know I think your work is delightful! Thank you for the joy it brings me…


  8. wonderful and the colours are great. don’t know why i haven’t been round to visit your site lately, will be back soon. hugs.

  9. artseafartsea Says:

    I love the colors too and that bed looks sooo comfortable. Great idea!

  10. Don McNulty Says:

    Love your drawings. Saw your fantasy comment on le pen quotidien today. Have you read James Thurber, The Secret Life of Walter Mitty. I bet you would love it.

  11. sketched out Says:

    Kate, hee hee, I didn’t know dawgs did that too, how cute! I need to get over and see your two IF’s!

    Bec, Pupu and Jan, thank you very much! Thanks for stopping by.

    Alicia, thanks. So cool that you always notice the little details.

    Roberta, thanks. I can just imagine a little one doing that. Gives you a bit of an unfair advantage when playing hide-n-go-seek, eh?

    Elizabeth, thank you so much, very, very kind of you.

    Forever Young, always good to see you when you stop by. Thanks, hugs to you too!

    Artsea Fartsea, thanks, it was actually Tom’s idea, while we were brainstorming at Peet’s this weekend. The bed does look comfortable. The decaf isn’t working, zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

    Don, thanks for stopping by. I’m familiar with Thurber and love his sense of humor, although I’ve never actually read “The Secret Life of Walter Mitty.” I think I’ll take your suggestion and add it to my summer reading. Thanks!

  12. leafprobably Says:

    Wow I miss having cats in my house!

  13. Rebecca Says:

    Very clever illustration!


  14. Oh, this is really adorable! I love how you used colors in this piece, the lovely hues of blue, the details on the bed, and how kitty is practically highlighted. A cute idea beautifully executed.

    My dog does that too, and we can also “see” where she was laying down (usually on our pillows!)

  15. emily Says:

    my friends cat “hides” under the kitchen mat… and is equally suprised each time we let him know we know he’s there!… ladi da di da hum inconspisious huge bulge in the mat… what could it be?
    anyhow great illo!

  16. Faruffa Says:

    When I opened the post I didn’t understand, then I scrolled and I split me one’s sides laughing … a classic my dog did it often!!!

  17. carra Says:

    LOL! A very familiar situation :) Great illo.

  18. Jess Says:

    Great drawing!

  19. bobo's slave Says:

    Haha, A good release for my spinning head. Bobo pretty good in hiding, when she did something wrong. Hugs to Iggy.

  20. studio lolo Says:

    So, like, are those pillows memory foam? I can still see your heads.
    I love coming here. I’m guaranteed to crack up!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 438 other followers

