canned

July 28, 2008

… and this little piggy went weeeee weeeeeeee weeeeeeeeee all the way home!

…………………………………………………………………………………………

The Illustration Friday theme this week is “Canned.”

47 Responses to “canned”

  1. janie Says:

    lol, love the pun, poor piggy:)

  2. aaronpocock Says:

    hahahaha, what a sense of humour you’ve got…. you really know how to HAM it up Linda!!!
    Take care, Aaron.

  3. Lucia Says:

    Really funny, well done! I love the concerned expression of your piggy.

  4. sm Says:

    lol classic, love it..!

  5. Ratlion Says:

    Ha. Good one.
    :D

  6. jim Says:

    Very good indeed!

  7. Cartoon Me Says:

    Ohhh….I giggled but felt bad at the same time. This is funny but heart tugging at the same time.

  8. Bella Sinclair Says:

    HA! Excuse me while I pick myself up off the floor. After looking at dozens and dozens of CAN posts, I should have been expecting this. But I wasn’t! Wonderful illo.

  9. Paul H Says:

    HA! This is great!

  10. lil kim Says:

    lol – very good on many fronts!

  11. alejandra Says:

    Very good… I love the *weeeeee weeee* part, poor piggy


  12. I’m actually feeling sorry for the porker!

    I mean… maybe he was taking to many mud bath breaks, coming back late from lunch at the garbage trough and smells kind of bad, but what’s a pig supposed to do?

    I’m sure he’ll find work though, just stay away from any bacon manufacturing companies!

    Brilliante Linda! Your amazing!

  13. erin Says:

    then he opened his own business called “The Sty’s the Limit” and was rolling in it…

  14. Eric Barclay Says:

    You. Are. So. Awesome.

  15. Diane Duda Says:

    I love seeing what you come up with!
    Wonderful, as always!

    Di

  16. Faruffa Says:

    I was in difficulty with this topic, and I was expecting impatient your post: it is superb !!!
    Ciao :o)

  17. Jess Says:

    A lovely striking image and fantastic expression on his face!

  18. Bobo's slave Says:

    Thumbs-up! So sorry piggy, I’m considering to become a vegetarian!

  19. artseafartsea Says:

    Great one! Very original. Love the pig’s look.


  20. So clever! (I enjoyed seeing the different illustration styles on your blog as well!)

  21. Vickie Says:

    If it hadn’t been the can, he was probably ready for the spit over a pit with that apple in his mouth. Your idea is great.


  22. oh, so sad! poor little piggy! Great expression on his face!
    I really love the copy with the illustration…

  23. Ellen Says:

    OMG! You are so awesome! I bow to thee!!!!

  24. andi butler Says:

    aww, poor guy! this is too too cute!

    a : )

  25. nina seven Says:

    OMG! This is the best one yet! so clever and well done.

  26. Loni Edwards Says:

    Oh this is a hoot! I love it! Nice work!

  27. kathyhare Says:

    poor piggy.. brilliant, as always!


  28. and this little piggy had none. poor piggy. :) Great illo, lovely line and colour work!

  29. froggie Says:

    porcine educators…yeah, gotta cut back the fat SOMEWHERE, huh? get it? the fat? cuz the pig is fat and he’s being canned? mwahahahahahahaha!!! (oh man…please give me more java. brain is still thwocking side of head.)

    awesome illio, shetckie! (that’s your yiddish shetl name.)

  30. conniemartin Says:

    Love this; lines are brilliant as always. Also adore Grammy at the beach; if you could only see a photo of me from this week in my straw hat! Maybe you were there.


  31. What a great idea. Nice play on words. Great illustration style too.

  32. Megan Says:

    Great illustration! I love the pig!! His expression is awesome! And then i scrolled down and saw ‘canned ham’ haha very nice

  33. valgalart Says:

    he was looking so nice and plump too :) awwww, this is wonderful in every way!

  34. Solvere volo Says:

    Poor piggy! That’s hilarious!


  35. wow…that’s just downright hilarious! Very well done – so funny. Loved looking at your past work as well – you are very gifted!! Darn, I miss playing with all you guys in IF!! If this is the caliber of stuff I have been missing out on, I may just have to make time to come back…

    Nicely done!

  36. studio lolo Says:

    If ever there was a lob right down the middle of the plate…honey, this topic was for you! Actually, you make every single one of them look like they were made especially for you. You are a FREAKIN artistic, humorous cartoon-animal-idiom genius! I’m bowing. Can you see me bowing? It isn’t pretty :P
    You made my crappy anxiety ridden day SOOOO much better!
    XXXX

  37. studio lolo Says:

    oh….meaning, no word on the job yet but I’m not sure if I should take it anyway and give up everything I have here!
    :/

  38. Katherine Says:

    That is too funny. A double take on the topic. How clever. Great illustration style.

  39. Nessa Dee Says:

    This is too funny….made me laugh out loud! Great illustration!!

  40. May Chan Says:

    you are a natural artist!
    I really enjoy your humor, your talents on all your work you display and share!
    Great, good or maybe wonderful to born with talent!
    Keep Drawing..

  41. Kate Says:

    that’s hilarious!


  42. Aww this is so adorable! And sad too.. I feel for him! The colors are so soft linda, beautiful :o)

  43. Nancy Lefko Says:

    oh my gosh….canned ham…you are TOO funny !!!!

    Love it !! :)

  44. David Sones Says:

    Hehe.. pink slip!

    Great cartoon, and the apple on the floor is a fun detail. Poor little piggy.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 479 other followers

