tango

July 22, 2009

granny

Grammy Matilda had spent a whole lifetime never having visited the ocean. In fact, there were a great many things she had never experienced, including the tango.

Today was going to be a day of firsts… and tonight… tango lessons.

15 Responses to “tango”


  1. Wow! I like the story, I hope Matilda likes ocean… and tango!
    ^_^


  2. She looks like she’ll have a ball! Great character – fun illustration!

  3. Cheryl Lynn Says:

    Grammy Matilda is a girl after my own heart! Okay, this is so funny and endearing! I love the hat. Your sketches are just amazing and I enjoy it immensely whenever I stop by your neck of the woods.

    Bravo!

  4. tom barrett Says:

    Don’t lift that skirt too high Granny!

    Great sketch, Linda!

  5. art fan ako Says:

    Hooray to her! She’s a character!


  6. It seems that you and I both knew this week, that you’re never too old to tango!

    Big hugs from Texas!

  7. shirley Says:

    I always, always enjoy your posts..you are so very creative and your characters are all gems…she is wonderful!

  8. cata Says:

    Is never too late to take tango classes!
    Love her!
    Cata.

  9. studio lolo Says:

    Tillie is STYLIN’ !!!
    I’m sure she’ll cut a mean rug in those lessons!

    How are you?
    xo

  10. Jess Says:

    What a great leg she has!

  11. Nancy Lefko Says:

    go Grammy !!!

    terrific sketch !!

  12. Coloribus Says:

    Wonderful work ! T
    he waves go and come a little bit like the steps from tango… and finally Grammy Mathilda dances with the ocean ;o)

  13. artseafartsea Says:

    I love this old gal.

  14. Angela Says:

    I love how you captured her new adventurous spirit! I hope I’m still trying new things at her age, although I also hope I’ve already crossed many off the list by then. :)


  15. Beautiful!
    This illustration just makes me smile.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 465 other followers

