Aunt Anna’s Anise Cookies

December 4, 2012

anna's cookies 450

Today I am thinking about anise cookies.

Anna’s anise cookies.

Aunt Anna’s cookies.

My sisters and I make them every Christmas and they are Aunt Anna’s recipe.

I always think of Aunt Anna when I make them. I’m going to make some today and think of Aunt Anna.

R.I.P sweet, lovely, Aunt Anna.

6 Responses to “Aunt Anna’s Anise Cookies”


  1. Aww what a nice tribute to your Aunt!

  2. visualkaos Says:

    Sweet lady with a big heart and an awesome cookie recipe will be missed. Nice tribute Linda.

  3. kevinparks Says:

    looks great Linda as always, I decided to give it a go too:

    http://kevinparks.com/blog/2012/12/bobo/


  4. Oh Linda…I had an Auntie Ann that made anise pizelles at Christmas. She’s been gone many years now..thank you for making a warm memory come alive.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 409 other followers

