Meerkat Love

July 24, 2014

giraffe450

CLICK TO ENLARGE IMAGE

It has already been a year since I feverishly put my portfolio together for the 2013 SCBWI L.A. Summer Conference and this was the art I used for my promo postcard. And here we are, the 2014 conference starts next week! Where does the dang time go?

I won’t be making the conference this year, but I am really jealous happy for all y ‘all that are attending this year! Yessss, so, so very happy (clenches jaw.)

But seriously! I’m thrilled for you, especially the folks who haven’t ever attended before. You’re going to love it and get so much out of it!

I’ll be waiting with baited breath for photos and to hear all about it!

 

8 Responses to “Meerkat Love”

  1. Vicki Says:

    Soooo love this!


  2. Well done, ADORABLE illustration, as usual!

  3. Juliana Lee Says:

    Love the illustration! Hope it brought you much luck and success!

  4. tanjabauerle Says:

    What a great illo! I wish you were going this year. It’s will be my first time attending the LA conference. I am really looking forward to it. Hugs. T

  5. artseafartsea Says:

    Don’t think I saw this one. It’s a winner. Cute lil Meercat!


  6. You may or may not have noticed that I “Like” your posts…but let me just make it REALLY clear that I LOVE all your posts! I am excited when I see a notification in my Inbox. Today’s post is just Adorable with a capital “A”!
    (And I realize I’m late and that this post was a while back…but I saved it so I wouldn’t miss it :-) )


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 479 other followers

