hummus and the shins

October 7, 2007

stuff1.jpg

Tom and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary tonight. Our anniversary is not until Monday, Oct. 8th, but for obvious reasons we celebrated tonight.

Tom, (the big sweetie), surprised me with tickets to see The Shins at the Santa Barbara Bowl. We arrived in SB early so we could have dinner at a wonderful middle eastern restaurant called Zaytoon.

I would expound on this much more if it wasn’t 1:00 in the morning, and I wasn’t exhausted.

But I’ve posted some of my feeble attempts at photography in an effort to give some impressions of our wonderful evening.

Note: We had dessert twice. Once after dinner and then again after the concert. No wonder my jeans were a bit snug tonight!

Also note, that the first image of a full plate of baklava and the last image of concert are Tom’s photos.

Good night, or good morning, whatever your perspective may be at this moment.

4 Responses to “hummus and the shins”

  1. Brian Says:

    Happy Anniversary Linda & Tom! Wooohooo!

  2. artseafartsea Says:

    NICE WAY TO CELEBRATE! THE PIX ARE GREAT! HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! AND THEY SAID IT WOULDN’T LAST.

  3. Joni Says:

    FIRST OFF, CONGRATULATIONS!!! HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!! SECONDALY, I HATE MYSELF FOR FEELING THIS BUT I MUST ADMIT I AM SO JEALOUS YOU GOT TO SEE THE SHINS!!!…..!!! BUT I AM VERY GLAD THAT YOU GOT THE CHANCE TO SEE THEM. IT SOUNDS LIKE YOU GUYS HAD A VERY FUN NIGHT. YOU TWO DESERVE A WONDERFUL EVENING TOGETHER. MANY MANY HAPPY RETURNS.

  4. Alexis Says:

    Wow!!! Congrats! What a nice time that sounds like, and what a novel way to find out about it—your blog!!!!


Leave a Reply

