pug shot

October 20, 2007

pug.jpg

Keeping true to my nature, it’s 1:00 a.m. and I’ve just now finished doing laundry and packing for our trip to Portland, Oregon tomorrow morning. The delicate balance of nature would surely collapse if something as unexpected as my planning ahead would have occurred.

My suitcase is predictably packed beyond capacity with damp clothing and may blow it’s rivets at any moment. In contrast, Tom’s bag is reasonably and lightly packed, possibly with room for me to sneak in a shoe or two.

Yes, we are finally taking a wee vacation! Heading off to Portland for four days, to see if we can’t re-ignite our passion for moving there. As much as we still dream of our eventual move, we have become a little complacent of late, and now that the summer swelter is behind us, we’re feeling somewhat less desperate about getting out of California.

So we’re off to the airport early in the morning, so I best get my butt to sleep.

I might add first, that the above pug is a detail from one of my children’s book (in progress since forever) spreads. It’s one of my less than successful spreads. Although I like how little pug dude turned out, I am not in love with how rough and toothy the paper is and how it shows up so prominently in the the background. So I will be giving this one another go, trying something smoother perhaps. But for now, little pug guy gets to live on my blog.

Good night!

4 Responses to “pug shot”

  1. valwebb Says:

    The expression on the pug’s face is priceless. And that bagel looks pretty darned good, too! This is lovely. (Oh, and have a great trip to Portland…)

  2. sketched out Says:

    Thank you valwebb! If I wasn’t rushing off, I’d be checking out your site. It looks beautiful.

  3. artseafartsea Says:

    DON’T KNOW HOW YOU FIND THE TIME TO DO THIS BUT DON’T STOP. IT KEEPS US LOOKING FORWARD TO THE NEXT ONE. THE DOG IS VERY CUTE. HAVE A GREAT TRIP…

  4. Alexis Says:

    The world is being deprived of your book. Adorable. Have a wonderful trip. ^a^


Leave a Reply

