scale

November 13, 2007

gator4.jpg
Gator Walk

Sue’s alligator,
dreamt that he ate her,
while strolling along on his leash.

To fill up his gizzard,
the oversized lizard,
decided he’d rather eat quiche.

Illustration Friday.

11 Responses to “scale”


  1. He, he.. how cute. Love the illo and the poem. Wonderful!

  2. Roberta Says:

    This is wonderful!

  3. Kylie Says:

    Love this! very witty

  4. artseafartsea Says:

    That’s so cute and funny. You are getting better and better/

  5. tekentijger Says:

    Cool gator! I also learned a new word today: gizzard!
    And I finally know what ‘the bees knees’ means! When traveling in New Zealand earlier this year, I saw some restaurants with that name, and ever since I’ve been wondering what it meant. Thanks!

  6. brian blank Says:

    Great posturing and expressions on this!

  7. eli Says:

    The gator looks great, and now I’m hungry for quiche!

  8. kdhamel Says:

    Too funny! Wonderful illustration with great movement – and I love the pink collar! The poem is hilarious and who doesn’t like quiche?

  9. studio lolo Says:

    Well, he IS eyeballing her! Fabulous poem and illustration. It tickled my funny bone!

  10. prunellla Says:

    I love the ponderous look on the ‘gator’s face. “Hmmm, should I?” Wonderful verse, as well.

  11. Amy Says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog! I love your verse, and your illo demonstrates perfectly why I don’t have an alligator for a pet!


Leave a Reply

