out on a limb

December 10, 2007

hanginthere.jpg

No, I’m not speaking of Shirley MacLaine’s New Age novel from the 80’s. Nope, not talking about risk taking. In fact, I believe “hanging by a thread” might be a more appropriate term, (if you’ll allow me to be a bit melodramatic.) To put it in more realistic and simple terms, I’ve been procrastinating and am now scrambling with throngs of others, to achieve all my Christmas goals.

It’s tradition!

It always seems to come together nicely in the end, with little or no injury and sanity intact. In fact, I seem to do my best under pressure of looming deadlines. So really, no complaints, just a little kitty hanging on a limb, bearing an expression that mimics mine at the moment.

I’m going to resist telling you that I’m “hanging in there”, but really, we’ll both be fine. Like all felines, he’ll land on his feet, and I’m pretty sure I will as well.

7 Responses to “out on a limb”

  1. gina Says:

    oh dear! keep hangin’ there dear! for Christmas sake :D!

  2. mame Says:

    I am in the same boat but I really don’t care all that much. Of course. Good luck with all your shopping and the multitude of merry people out there!

  3. eli Says:

    This is great! I love the movement and expression, and the sketchy lines you produce as always!

  4. Kevin Parks Says:

    It is the way of our people 🙂

    -seems all creative types take exactly the amount of time they have to finish a project.

    Wow, Linda I am impressed and inspired by your blog. Your style is so whimsical and warm I’m sure once you get published you will be in big demand!

    One of these days I will see you at the procrastinators club meeting.

  5. sketched out Says:

    Thanks for stopping by everyone and for all your nice comments!

    And you! Kevin! Long time no see!! We will definitely have to meet up at the procrastinator’s club and have a cup of coffee and catch up!

    Thanks for coming by the blog.

  6. Ujwala Says:

    somebody has reblogged this post at http://drawing.unix-fu.org/ stumbled across it as it has one of mine too 😦 with a mistyped link back to the original post

  7. Angela Says:

    I just panicked today as I realized how little time there is before christmas. I lost a week somewhere!!


Leave a Reply

