and a star will “lean” them

December 20, 2007

kitties_tree.jpg

A quick sketch of the Christmas card idea that got away.

Mind you, this whole scene is really no more than a pipe dream, as my two boys Spooky and Joey, would rather box each other than cooperate on anything, let alone help poor little Iggy on a star-topping project. Iggy, however, would more likely be found chasing her tail or hunting down and ruthlessly killing dust bunnies, than ever try to coordinate anything of this nature.

Ah well, one can dream, can’t one?

16 Responses to “and a star will “lean” them”

  1. artseafartsea Says:

    This is a laugh riot. Would be a great card! And very original.

  2. Faruffa Says:

    I love your sketch, one of the characters looks like Tiger, I recognize his backside … in this situation I would be much careful one to its Prrrrrrrrrrt

  3. sketched out Says:

    Thanks guys!

    Faruffa, hee heeee, that’s funny!!

  4. studio lolo Says:

    You’ve really captured the essence of cats well! I love paunchy Iggy 🙂

    Looks like you’re one of the 5 blogger friends who gets a little something from me! So, what will it be, ATC or cards? Most all of my images I’ve ever posted can be made into notecards. If you have a fave or more, let me know. Of course if you prefer an ATC, would you like it to be landscape, animal, whimsical…??
    Please email me your address. What fun!

    Merry Christmas!
    Lolo
    laurelgaylord@sbcglobal.net

  5. sketched out Says:

    How wonderful, Laurel!!! I’m so thrilled to get one of your many wonderful things. I will email you directly!!

    Merry Christmas to you!!!
    Linda

  6. littlesketches Says:

    🙂 I wish our cat can do that too! But he keep giving this stupid excuse that he’s just too old for this! Imagine that, he’s only 9!

  7. gina Says:

    Ooo… wish do come true! Hope your boys will be like what you dream of 😀 heehee…

  8. amandajgray Says:

    I love it! have a great christmas

  9. Jess Says:

    This is a really funny idea – obviously someone who knows cats well!

  10. valgalart Says:

    WoW! This Is a wonderful dream! I love the tilt of the tree and the ladder and shadow. The kitties so perfectly rendered! Your drawing skills are great and I hope to see this as a card! Happy Holidays!


  11. The dream is what Christmas is all about, that all cats everywhere can live in peace and harmony.

    I mean, fat chance, but still, it’s a lovely dream. And a wonderful drawing…

  12. Angela Says:

    Hee hee, I love this!! I’m here at my parent’s place now with their 3 furry boys. The 2 younger ones would love to attempt something like this, but old cranky Max would certainly growl if anyone tried to use him as a footstool!

  13. bobo's slave Says:

    my bobo never dare to do this, coz i educated her to be well behaved, am i being too harsh?

  14. Kate Says:

    Every time I visit your blog it makes me smile. Your characters are so funny and cute! You have a wonderful style with your illustrations.
    Happy New Year!


  15. i love this, and your stories are just so uplifting and real. thanks for sharing.
    teri


Leave a Reply

