these go to 11…meme

January 13, 2008

footinmouth.jpg
There’s a new meme in town, created by Kim Coles of I’m with Sully fame. The very talented and versatile artist Laurel Gaylord Studio Lolo tagged me for this meme. Being tagged is a huge step in my last-kid-to-be-picked-for-the-team recovery (thank you Junior High P.E.) So in that spirit, here goes nothing!
Here are the questions and my answers.
1. Voted most likely to:

Require surgery to remove foot from mouth.

2. Regrets:

I regret not having done many things I was afraid I’d regret doing.

3. It’s a Monday, you’re tired and don’t feel like working, so you:

Contemplate calling in sick. Go to work. Promise myself a treat if I make it through the day. Go to sleep. Wake up. Start process over again on Tuesday morning.

4. You would prefer to have dinner with:

My husband Tom, standing in the kitchen, eating cereal over the sink, with a shot of Jameson, yammering about politics.

5. If you were going bald, you would:

Use spray-on hair for the first month. Eventually opting to shave my head. I’d probably then get a few piercings and some ink in an effort to make shaved head look like a statement and not the clever rouse it really is.

6. You lay awake at night, pondering:

What my strategy would be if I went bald.

7. If you were forced to share a cubicle, the most important thing you’d look for is:

Someone who doesn’t chew gum with their mouth open.

Or earphones.

8. What is most likely to be found in the trunk of your car?

The laser ink cartridge I’ve been meaning to recycle for 8 years.

9. Favorite ‘Spinal Tap’ moment: 

It’s hard to pick a favorite moment, there were so many, but this one is definitely up there. Hee heeeee!

Asked by a reporter if this is the end of Spinal Tap

David St. Hubbins: Well, I don’t really think that the end can be assessed as of itself as being the end because what does the end feel like? It’s like saying when you try to extrapolate the end of the universe, you say, if the universe is indeed infinite, then how – what does that mean? How far is all the way, and then if it stops, what’s stopping it, and what’s behind what’s stopping it? So, what’s the end, you know, is my question to you.

10. Based on your work history, the job you SHOULD HAVE right now is:

Doodler

11. Your imaginary band name is:

The Miscreants

So now is the time to tag three other unsuspecting bloggers.

Tom Gapen at Visual Kaos

Helena C. Rådström at The Empress’ New Clothes

Froggy at Oh Thank Goodness it’s Friday

No pressure guys. Just thought it would be fun to hear your answers.

Thanks for indulging me. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to go figure out whether or not to call in sick tomorrow.

7 Responses to “these go to 11…meme”

  1. empressnewclothes Says:

    Oh man, not on a Monday morning, Linda… Oh no! I’m melting, like a Salvador Dali’s timepiece, melting, melting back into my soft and fluffy bed… zzzZZZ….

    🙂 Alright, alright, I’ll do it! Just because you asked. But please allow me some good amount of time… I’ll be at the Prancing Pony to get over last night’s hangover, then I have to go and collect my head. If I can count my fingers and toes, then I’ll do your “11”, ‘kay? 🙂 Splendid!

  2. artseafartsea Says:

    Love the sketch!

  3. studio lolo Says:

    Thanks for playing…and for the BIG, ginormous Monday morning yuck!!
    And thanks for the sweetest comment on my stitch post 😉

  4. visualkaos Says:

    OK, you tagged me. My first meme ever!
    I’ll try not to offend.

    1. Voted most likely to:
    Discover non-invasive brain surgery to treat Parkinson’s disease
    or die from an overdose of vanilla extract, whatever came first.
    2. Regrets:
    I regret having not taken that full scholarship to Harvard Medical School and amputating my right leg during a vanilla extract induced, drunken truth-or-dare in the 80s.

    3. It’s a Monday, you’re tired and don’t feel like working, so you:
    Call my boss, tell him he’s a racist, homophobic dipstick, pack the car full of vanilla extract and hit the road … destination, Tijuana.

    4. You would prefer to have dinner with:
    My wife Linda and Hunter S. Thompson.

    5. If you were going bald, you would:
    Hmmmmm.

    6. You lay awake at night, pondering:
    Words that rhyme with orange, the distance between earth and alpha centauri and what are dogs REALLY thinking.

    7. If you were forced to share a cubicle, the most important thing you’d look for is:
    Someone who bathes with some regularity, understands the difference between s*** and shinola and knows how to make really awesome cupcakes.

    8. What is most likely to be found in the trunk of your car?
    One 44MB Syquest drive, one VHS copy of ‘The Little Mermaid,’ one empty case of vanilla extract and misc. ninja throwing stars.

    9. Favorite ‘Spinal Tap’ moment:
    “We both like soup…” Oh, sorry, that was from ‘Best in Show.’

    10. Based on your work history, the job you SHOULD HAVE right now is:
    Guitar tech for Jeff Beck.

    11. Your imaginary band name is:
    The Flower People.

  5. sketched out Says:

    I was wondering what happened to our vanilla extract Visualkaos!

    Hee heeeee. Good stuff!

  6. froggie Says:

    ack! oh man…ok. so i POST this back at my place, right? can it be my unofrogblog.blogspot.com for the meme? and is it called a MEME becuase it’s supposed to be about USUS or YOUYOU? (oh please tell me i understand it…or no…maybe don’t.)

    oke doke! thanks for the invite, sketchie! gotta go um, answer adroitly. loquaciously. uh, smarmily? (:-Z

    and…you had me at “spinal tap.”

  7. kim Says:

    I love it!!!!!!!!!! The Miscreants is such a clever name. Thanks for playing along. I am so excited to see al the answers and everyone who ends up participating. My experiment is working so far…


Leave a Reply

