can you hear meow?

January 16, 2008

canyouhearmeow.jpg

KITTY SNIT

My cat is annoyed,
turned his back to avoid,
with not so much as meow.

His one ear turns back,
as I pour out his snack.
Hello, can you hear me now?

15 Responses to “can you hear meow?”

  1. Nikhil Says:

    Noooooooooo. Anything else.
    shayari

  2. eli Says:

    I love these simple but elegant poses you come up with!

  3. Kate Says:

    hee heehee….this is why I like my overly grateful pooch. She never thinks she is too good for moi. And she does back flips and pirhouettes when I ritualistically fill her kibble bowl.

  4. Jess Says:

    Youve got that angry swishing tail just right!

  5. empressnewclothes Says:

    Yes, they do have a way of telling us exactly how they’re feeling.

  6. Angela Says:

    Ha! This is why I love cats. They’re always training you to be a better, more obedient human. 😛

  7. valgalart Says:

    haha this is hilarious! i always love when animals have their back to you becausse they look so adorable!:>

  8. artseafartsea Says:

    Your mind is always clicking eh? Very cute and so true.


  9. Your art is a gift.
    Your quick with a phrase.
    So I’m letting you know,
    that “You make my Day”

    Award details on my blog!:)

  10. bobo's slave Says:

    Hahaha, a spoiled kitty. Joey, is that you?

  11. studio lolo Says:

    I love the ears cocked in different directions, picking up every last word we’re saying and ignoring them all. I call those “ear shwings.” You know….SHWING!!!!
    Great attitude in this.


  12. i am not a cat lover, but you make them look appealing…miaow, hiss, scratch…ouch….

  13. froggie Says:

    yikes! so much “tood” in those lines! great sketch, sketchie!

  14. Mary Says:

    Soooo very cat-like! The aloof “I can’t hear you,…but go ahead and feed me anyway, because I deserve it” look.

  15. Judith Says:

    Love this! You give sentive to a purr…fect cat lover!


Leave a Reply

