you make my day

January 18, 2008

joseph.jpg

Ahem…excuse me..yes, my name is Joey and my good friend Linda asked me to come out here and say a few words on her behalf. She seems to be detained at the moment.

She wanted me to thank the very lovely and talented Roberta Baird of “A Mouse in the House” for passing the “You Make My Day” award her way. She was very flattered and touched, and, well, it made her day.

makemydayawardsmall_4.jpg
Here’s how the “You Make My Day” award works!
1. Write a post with links to five blogs that make your day or make you think.
2. Acknowledge the post of the award giver.
3. Display the “You Make My Day” link to the post. (optional)
4. Tell the blog winners that they have won by commenting on their blog.
Linda has chosen the following artists:
  • Bambi at le pen quotidien for her great storytelling, amazing drawings and adorable critters.
  • Helena at The Empress’ New Clothes. and Little Sketches. Really enjoyed her sketch blog and am now getting quite an art history education from her new blog.
  • Val over at The Illustrated Garden for her gorgeous paintings of all things green and her inspirational and also very green writing.
  • Julia at Bobo Miow for her adorable depiction of Bobo, her kitty’s antics and conquests.
  • Tom (Linda’s husband and my nemesis) at VisualKaos for always making her day (eeeyew, I know mushy, huh?)

She wanted to list a bunch more, but I told her to simmer down, you only get five.

Anyway, she would have thanked you all herself, but is attending to some minor cuts and abrasions.

I’m not sure what happened, it’s all a blur. The last thing I remember was her mentioning doing less kitty drawings in the future, and maybe drawing some more raccoons or dogs.

Tsk tsk, she should be more careful.

8 Responses to “you make my day”

  1. empressnewclothes Says:

    Wow! How lovely of you, Joey! I shall do my best. Oh, please thank Linda for such a thoughtful award. 🙂

  2. valwebb Says:

    Thank you, thank you!

  3. studio lolo Says:

    Uh…can Joey even SEE his feet? (sorry Joey…I do adore you!)

    As your comment was coming in about my raven post (thank you, thank you) I was just uploading my latest Moleskine entry. I heard the “email bell” and thought, for God sakes I barely hit the post button and I already have a comment. How exciting! But I was wrong again 😛
    Congrats on your award…so much deserved, my dear!

  4. artseafartsea Says:

    That’s a great sketch of Joey. Looks just like him. I see you are taking a page from my old phone message. Good job.

  5. Chernin Says:

    Oooooh!! What a wonderful drawing! I love that cat design very very much!!!


  6. more kitties please, more anything please…

  7. froggie Says:

    awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!! joey is king. lookit those toes and those green peepers! where are you playing, colorwise? psd or painter? you’re really get the hang of it, sketchie!


  8. Joey! Please pass a message along to Linda that in my harried frenzy I completely missed this comment she left on my blog! I know, there are no excuses, but please let her know I plan to make mention of this with tonight’s post. And please tell her directly — if it gets passed along through the other cats, by the time it gets to her the message will be “trout is the greasy fish of choice.”


Leave a Reply

