super tuesday

February 5, 2008

candidates.jpg

OUR NEXT PRESIDENT

Although my friends, family, collegues, Tom and myself yammer, blather, spout off and at times, elequently discuss politics on a regular basis … this would be the extent of me, being political on my sketch blog.

13 Responses to “super tuesday”

  1. Vicki Says:

    Wonderful! Well done, indeed!

  2. tombarrett Says:

    Shouldn’t Hillary’s mouth be just as big! 😉

    Seriously, I enjoy your sketches and writings, and would love to see how your drawings come to life. Do you do a thumbnail first, or dive right in?

  3. sketched out Says:

    Vicki, thanks so much!!!

    Tom, Obama’s dazzling smile is a cartoonist dream!
    Thanks for your nice comments!


  4. Your likeness of them both is incredible!
    My daughter and I, (the one in college) have been discussing the candidates as well. We’re from opposite sides of the camp. Best to agree to disagree!

  5. sketched out Says:

    Roberta, thanks! Well being on opposite sides does make for spirited debate, eh? I find myself so often preaching to the choir, as they say. Hee hee. But these are exciting times!!!


  6. this is terrific. i know nothing about american politics 9actually i know nothing about any politics,but i like the sketch.


  7. you are becoming a very special person in my life, thanx so much for all your comments.

  8. sketched out Says:

    Aww, thanks so much FY! You’re indeed a special lady!

  9. artseafartsea Says:

    What? Are u trying to copy me? Just kidding. Great caricatures lady.

  10. Ratlion Says:

    Lovely caricatures. I think you’ve got Obama spot on!
    Thank you so much for the award! Have duly paid it forward 🙂

    Cheers,
    Radha


  11. is it a color change or a gender change… cool caricature

  12. studio lolo Says:

    aaaaggghhh…you’ve captured the chipmunkiness of Hillary to a tee!!

  13. Kate Says:

    Great job, especially Hillary. I can just hear her shrill, repremanding voice as I look at your illustration of her.


Leave a Reply

