ouch!

February 20, 2008

headache.jpg

I SPRAINED MY BRAIN

A throbbing in the forehead,
a painful little noggin.

Perhaps it’s from those late nights,
I’ve spent with all the bloggin’.

………………………………

See you soon. Going to rest my soar little head.

………………………………

19 Responses to “ouch!”

  1. eli Says:

    This is great, the sketch and the rhyme. Nice, tight little scene, seems comfy… Now I need to go rest my noggin too…

  2. Ratlion Says:

    This could so be me on numerous occasions! I sprained my brain! Love the phrase! πŸ˜€

  3. tombarrett Says:

    Technology makes life tough doesn’t it? Poor kitty! Have to take a day off from chasing mice! Get it… mice, as in comput… oh, never mind!

    Great sketch! πŸ™‚

  4. Bobo Says:

    Ooops! Our joy maker not feeling well! Have a goooood rest, Linda!


  5. I was wondwering about you!
    Rest that noggin, if you can.
    I bet you’ll have a pencil and sketchbook with you!

    All the best wishes.

  6. studio lolo Says:

    I hope I didn’t pass my buggy on to you via blogging.
    Please feel better soon. The world needs your sketchies πŸ˜‰

  7. snowee Says:

    My poor sweety, I heard you had a bad headache! I love your drawing! Your kitty is being soooo good, resting and staying in bed, even tho he wants to be up and about.

  8. Faruffa Says:

    I have the flu and I feel bad but this illo has given me a bit of good humour !!!
    All the best
    ciao :o)

  9. artseafartsea Says:

    This is a great scene. Captures the whole experience of pain. But you should be taking a break from the sketching. There’s always tomorrow. Hope u r ok.

  10. David Sones Says:

    Poor sketchy kitty.

    Very sweet drawing, and poem. I hope you are feeling better soon.

  11. froggie Says:

    awwwwww AWWW!!!! little sketchtina…..lil sketcheroo!

    you rest that head. stop trying to be so funny and brilliant all the time.
    be boring today. be um, nancy kulp. (hush! you can go google her in the am!)

    btw…maus, WAS amazing. one of my very favs. blankets was really good, too! :))

    rest!

  12. sketched out Says:

    Thanks guys for all your well wishes. Yer awesome. I was going to try to post something, but maybe I will just skulk into bed early tonight.

    Cheers to all you brilliant blogger pals!

  13. valgalart Says:

    i get headaches alot so i very well might look like this some days! Wonderful and i linked to you too! πŸ˜›

  14. Stephanie Says:

    After that note you left on my blog, I hope that *I* didn’t cause your sprained brain!

    Hope you feel better, nothing like a little rest when you’re feeling poorly

  15. empressnewclothes Says:

    Oh, dear, I hope you feel better soon! Are you drinking enough water? Perhaps this might cheer you up a little – I have not been blogging for a month and when I came a’blogging your way today, I am still as thrilled by all your sketches (that I have been missing)! And you draw the sweetest snakes I have ever seen! πŸ˜‰ Now, scurry to the kitchen and get some water!

  16. Nancy Lefko Says:

    hope you are feeling better by the time you read this….I do so love your artwork….may I had a link to your blog ??

  17. Eric Orchard Says:

    Well, a fantastic drawing came out of it.


  18. Oh.. poor kitty and you :o(
    I get a lot of those.. it’s awful! Hope you are feeling better.
    This is a great sketch (as always).. love how the little feet are sticking out of the blanket!

  19. Kate Says:

    Tee hee…I can relate! I get “blogger’s brain”.


Leave a Reply

