sequoia ll

March 12, 2008

We arrived home tonight (sigh.)

It’s always good to get home and there’s nothing like being greeted by meowing, purring furballs winding happily and frantically about your travel-weary legs… but… but… I miss the trees (sniff.)

Well, back to reality and my regularly scheduled sketching tomorrow.

Meanwhile, allow me to share another photo or two.

wiley.jpg

Wiley

xmas1.jpg

Wee tree.

giant.jpg

Giant tree.

10 Responses to “sequoia ll”

  1. tombarrett Says:

    Yes, vacations are great, but it is always nice to be back home. What a great photo of the sequoia. It is amazing to see a tree who’s base covers almost the same square footage as my house! I think if that tree fell and no one was around, it would still make a sound!!

  2. Faruffa Says:

    I am speechless for these images, spectacular nature!


  3. These are wonderful pictures!
    It looks like you had a great time.

  4. artseafartsea Says:

    Love the pix. Especially of the coyote. He looks so calm and peaceful. Funny I have never been there but was so close.


  5. Wow, Linda. How did you take that picture of the coyote?? Sequoias are amazing, aren’t they? One has a feeling of being so powerless and small around them. And they’ve lived for so many years.. just amazing!

  6. Jess Says:

    Stunning, STUNNING photos! I’m looking forward to your sketches too 🙂

  7. studio lolo Says:

    Woooooooooow!! Beautiful shots! So nice of Wiley to pose for you 🙂 The wee tree looks like a cross…nicely framed inside the shadows of the bigger trees. Aren’t we lucky to have spectacular nature surrounding us in California? It’s one extreme to the other, north to south. Thanks for sharing!

  8. gina Says:

    woaaah! cooolll… out of breath now.. coool!!


  9. I have come back to look at this fellow several times, I’m sooooooo loving him. Any chance you might send me a larger version of the photo? I would love to immortalize him, he’s in such a perfect pose… I would give full credit to the photographer of course!

  10. Kate Says:

    Next time, I’m going with you.
    Love, your new best friend Kate


Leave a Reply

