team kayak

March 18, 2008

team-kayak1.jpg

This here is what you call laziness, as in posting an illustration done years ago, instead of drawing something original tonight.

Hey, no one’s perfecte, eh?

This spot illo was created for a client newsletter illustrating, executive team building through water sports or some such corporate shenanigans. Honestly I can’t remember now. Seemed like a good idea at the time.

I can tell you one thing, this little bit of my past is serving a higher purpose tonight. It’s allowing me to get to bed at a decent hour… yaaaaawn…

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

3 Responses to “team kayak”

  1. Alexis Says:

    O! I remember this one. Yah I think the reason for it was that exact thing. I still work on said newsletter. w00ts.

  2. artseafartsea Says:

    U must have seen that 60 Minutes show last Sun. about the effects of not getting enuf sleep. Pretty narly. Anyhoo, sleep is more important than pleasing your fans. Nice illo tho.

  3. tombarrett Says:

    We’ll forgive you this time and let you rest a bit!! 🙂

    Seriously, I know how you feel. My only time to draw is if I steal some time at work, or stay up late after the family is asleep.


Leave a Reply

