putting on the dog

April 2, 2008

puttingondog.jpg

The fact that her job as hostess
at the Olive Garden was
less than lucrative, did not stop Thelma
from putting on the dog last Saturday night.

.

14 Responses to “putting on the dog”

  1. Nancy Lefko Says:

    heer, hee, hee…..very cute….and so chic.


  2. Ha, ha.. very very very cute Linda! The olive Garden.. he, he.. that made me laugh too. They always have those never ending pasta bowl deals, who can ever eat a second plate? Hope she doesn’t forget to “take off the dog” before going back to work, that would be embarrassing…

    Thanks for leaving all those lovely comments on my blog Linda, you are so sweet :o)

  3. Jess Says:

    I’ve never heard this expression. I’ve just looked it up on Google!
    We say “Dressed Like a Dog’s dinner” – I’m not sure which is best heehee!
    Fantastic drawing, the dog looks quite chuffed with himself as though the lady doesn’t realise he’s there!

  4. chickengirl Says:

    Darrrrrling. LOL. Olive Garden. It don’t matter!


  5. LOL!! Oh my! Look at that! You’re so good!!
    That’s an idea I’ve never considered!
    Excuse me while I go put on my chihuahua…. Here Bella!

  6. artseafartsea Says:

    LOL! The lady is a scream and the dog is too cute. Good sketching.

  7. studio lolo Says:

    Now that’s some fine dining ๐Ÿ™‚ Looks like she put on the fox or rabbit while she was at it. (That fur around her neck.) I’m calling PETA!
    You do the cutest toesies of anyone I know!!

  8. sketched out Says:

    Thanks guys! Glad to get a giggle out of you.

    About taking off the dog before going to work… you’re so funny Alicia, hee hee.

    Roberta, I can just see it now. Cute!

    Laurel, it’s faux fur of course, no animals were harmed in the making of this post (-; Oh and her bag is a Coach knock off.


  9. Great expression, love the dog! I also like how you repeat the tapering circle form of her head in her body, very nice drawing!

  10. Kate Says:

    Don’t pooches make the best accessories? Yours….seems to be taking my picture. ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Bobo Says:

    What a lovable hat she have.


  12. well, i guess when she asks for a Doggie Bag, we will know why! ๐Ÿ™‚

    ciao. or shall i say, “chow.”

    teri

  13. kim Says:

    I wish I could bring Sully along like that. Then, I would never have to leave him home. This is awesome!


  14. I ran out of time last time I was here and didn’t leave a comment on this one, but I have to say I am completely in love with this wee dawg! He looks perfectly happy to be up there, but possibly a bit concerned about the night going on a bit longer than he had hoped. Fantastic!


Leave a Reply

