save

April 8, 2008

Ahem.

Excuse me. You there. Yes, you sipping that awful, hot, dark liquid, showing off your opposable thumbs. Allow me to introduce myself. My name is Elle E. Phant, spokesperson for A.L.L. (Animals Love Life) and I’d like to take just a moment of your time.

On behalf of all my fellow creatures, I’d just like to say WTF! What the heck is going on with you bi-pedals anyway? I mean, can’t we all just get along?

Ahem, I apologize. Had a wee panic attack there for a moment.

Anywho, we’ve all gathered here today to say, let’s all join hands, paws, hooves and flippers. Let’s see if we can come up with some solutions to the myriad issues we have going on today concerning endangered and at risk wildlife. I won’t even go into it. Y’all know what the issues are. If not, use those 10 wiggley things at the end of your arms and Google some info. I’d do it for you, but I have these big, stumpy feets and I keep hitting the wrong keys.

Thank you in advance for helping to save us animals. That’s it. You can get back to that smelly beverage now.

…………………………………………………………………………

The Illustration Friday theme this week is “Save.”

26 Responses to “save”

  1. gina Says:

    awwwww.. you melt my heart!.. Very to the point message, I love it, and the ice2 baby text is enough to bring all the memory heeheee!!

  2. Ratlion Says:

    Amen, Elle E. Phant! I couldn’t agree with you more! 🙂

  3. elizabeth Says:

    To Ms. Elle E. Phant, I must give a hearty “hear, hear!” To our fearless artist, this is beautiful, a wonderful complement to the text.

  4. Nancy Lefko Says:

    Your illustration is fabulous and the post is great….you definitely have a way with words in addition to your artwork !!! 😀


  5. This is great Linda! WTF?…LOL! Funny! You have such a clever way with words and they always compliment your illustration perfectly.

    Elle E. Phant and I have the same problem with the keyboard. My ten wiggly things sometimes don’t work any better that her stumpy things!

  6. tombarrett Says:

    This is great! I love the tiger giving the “peace” sign, and the penguins are a nice touch! Perhaps my chickens need to join your group to help their cause!


  7. Awesome post! Love your writing style as well as your fun illo. Great message, too!


  8. Hee.. hee.. well I felt a bit nervous actually, cause I’m drinking the smelly black thing right now! I didn’t know if to put it down or keep on drinking ;o)

    Looooooove this! As always!! I can’t tell what the bee’s sign says though? My Macbook screen is not too big.

    You rock Linda! I’m your biggest fan.. if i there is ever a Linda’s Fan Club I get to be the president ok? :o)

  9. artseafartsea Says:

    Ok so u had more animals than I did. They are sooo cute tho and what a great theme. How did u find the time to do this one?

  10. sketched out Says:

    Thanks everyone. I’m tickled you got a giggle out of it. Wanted to get a message out without being too heavy handed.

    Roberta, I hear ya. My wigglies were barely working at 1:00 a.m. this morning, hee hee.

    Tom, yes, you should definitely send your chickens over. Have your people get with my people. Or should I say critters?

    Alicia, you’re just so darn sweet. You really flatter me. I love it, don’t stop, hee hee. Oh, and the bee’s wee sign simply says “Help!” The panda is also wearing a button that says “Panda Power.” It was going to say “Power to the Pandas” but I couldn’t fit it on the button.

    I need to figure out how to enable viewing of a larger version. The WordPress theme I currently use doesn’t seem to allow for that. Anyone have any suggestions or tips?

    Thanks again everyone. It’s always a great pleasure to hear from you guys.

  11. sketched out Says:

    Artsea Fartsea, notice I got your Florida Panther in there? He’s moonlighting on my blog, hee hee.

  12. valgalart Says:

    you are hilarious, yes , all of you in there! I had to put on my glasses to see what the bee’s sign said! You have the right spokesanimals for the job. I love this and I know everybody will too!!! 🙂


  13. this is absolutely hilarious. Love your creative spirit!

    xoxo
    t

  14. Faruffa Says:

    Dear Linda your illo is exceptional and I’ll put it on the sidebar of my blog, as a warning to remember always that our duty is to save our planet from ourselves.
    Ciao, sei forte :o)

  15. tusen Says:

    This is absolutely great! I love your way with words as well as with images. The animals’ expressions are priceless.
    As for enabling bigger versions of your illustrations – you wouldn’t like to post them on flickr, too, and just give a link under the picture, would you?

  16. sketched out Says:

    Thanks Val and Princess!

    Faruffa, that is so cool! I am honored to be on your sidebar.

    Tusen, what a great idea. Duh, why didn’t I think of that. Thanks!

  17. cheryl Says:

    This is way cool. And the peace-sign panther is my fav.


  18. Brilliant! Dolphins really R people 2! And as for the panther: peace out, buddy.

  19. timafli Says:

    Very cool illustration. I like the polar bear, panda and the elephant. They are very cute. Thanks for dropping by my blog and your comments.

  20. artseafartsea Says:

    The panther is really good and love the peace sign. You caputred him in a few strokes.

  21. Eric Orchard Says:

    Really amazing piece!
    I love this picture.

  22. Bobo's slave Says:

    You’ve delivered the message so well in this fun and hilarious way.

    Mr. Phant, you are a competent spokeman.

    Hugs to the little seal, she has a heartbreaking expression.

  23. kathryn Says:

    Amen, Ellie E Elephant you know how to tell it! Very compeling critters!

  24. Kelly Says:

    Fantastic illustration and message. 🙂

  25. Mary Beth Says:

    What an amazing picture and such a great message. Do you have a store where you sell any of your pictures? Cause I’d love to have one of these – and several dozen others:)

  26. Briana Hall Says:

    I love the picture!! It has a wonderful message as well! I love how you drew the signs.(And the animals.)


Leave a Reply

