where…

April 11, 2008

… have all the bunnies gone?

We’re well into April now and I have yet to see evidence of even one single long-eared silhouette within the neighborhood. Not in our yard. Not in the neighbor’s yard. Not even the yard down the street, where there was once a veritable bunny sock-hop going on, one Spring.

This Spring, it seems the housing development up the street has slowed down it’s building, for obvious economic reasons. So my hope is, although housing production for us humans has slowed, perhaps bunny hutch building is, as a result, booming. A hutching bubble, if you will.

It seems very possible that our little cotton-tailed friends have packed up their bunny bags and headed for greener pastures. Either that or they’ve all been abducted by aliens and were whisked away to a planet where they will now peacefully co-exist with the long, tall, conical shaped, orange people with bushy green hair.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Related bunny story.

14 Responses to “where…”

  1. eli Says:

    Aw, they look like fuzzy little bowling pins!

    I bet that’s what the evil developers think too, :(.

  2. sketched out Says:

    Hee hee, they do don’t they? Yes the evil developers, so evil it must be pronounced eeeeevyilll.

  3. Mary Beth Says:

    I wonder if they’ve all gone to compete for the Easter Bunny role?

  4. froggie Says:

    the bunnies are at the mall. shopping. :))) seriously! 🙂

    awesome, sketchie!

  5. Bobo's slave Says:

    Cute cute little bunnies, please shown up soon. I would like to read more story about you cute little things.

    Speaking about wild life, we rescued a skink and a bird from Bobo’s mouth yesterday. She’s such a evil hunter too. Luckily I managed to save them most of the time ~ she always proudly presented them to me ALIVE. T.T


  6. Awww look at those faces!!!! Where have all the bunnies gone??!! Good question. I wouldn’t mind having some move up and live in my garden with me :o) Although maybe not such a good idea with my whippet around.


  7. Eventually we’ll all have to go live with the long, tall, conical orange people with bushy green hair!

    Where do all the animals go… they never think of that!
    Cute as ever my dear!

  8. artseafartsea Says:

    The bunnies are very cute. And not that I want to rain on your parade about the missing bunnies. Bbut there have been Mountain Lion sightings in Ventura again and also in Santa Barbara recently. In neighbothoods and even in the day time. So who knows.

  9. Kate Says:

    I wish I could bring you a bunny. I have bunnies like statues in my yard at night. If you make me some tea, I’ll bring you a bunny.


  10. You know what this is, don’t you? It’s a stare of bunnies. The raccoons have competition.

    Love the one cheater…

  11. sketched out Says:

    Hee heee, thanks everyone. I really appreciate y’all trying to help me cope with the bunny drought.

    Mary Beth, perhaps that’s it, I hadn’t considered that (0;

    Froggie, you know, in this town, you are probably right. Valencia is one Big Box shopping nightmare. The bunnies probably thought, if you can’t beat ’em, join ’em.

    Julia, Bobo and Iggy are twins, I’m telling you.

    Alicia, I know! I would love to adopt one of those lil guys.

    Roberta, yes, if we don’t smarten up, we will find ourselves co-existing with giant carrots.

    Artsea Fartsea. Oye, I hope that’s not the reason. Although I suppose, at least that would be a more natural situation than the evil developers. What I’m really hoping is that they are vacationing in Bali.

    Kate, that link is soooo adorable. It helped me regain some hope. Maybe I just need to start a vegetable garden in my back yard.

    Bambi, a stare of bunnies! Brilliant, hee hee!

  12. emily Says:

    hihi… your animals are too cute! but these bunnies made me have to leave a comment…I love IT!

    cheers

  13. studio lolo Says:

    what…huh..oh, I’m back from the link that Kate sent! How adorable and sweet is that? She’s giving them an eviction notice though. Awwww shucks.
    I think they’re going to relocate to your neighborhood so you can get over your bunny-jones 🙂
    Love the feet and the stares. You make me giggle!


Leave a Reply

