cat got your tongue?

April 23, 2008

20 Responses to “cat got your tongue?”

  1. aniche Says:

    the cat looks very zombiesh!! πŸ˜€
    the dog looks great!

  2. tombarrett Says:

    Let me guess… their names are Garfield and Odie!

    Cute sketch!


  3. Hey…you’ve been looking in the window at my house! No fair!

    Funny one Linda!


  4. Hee, hee!! LOVE their expressions!! The cat is too much!! Just grabbing the tongue..looking at the distance.. standing still like nothing is happening.. ha, ha, ha..

    The movement on this illustration is amazing Linda. I feel as if I was able to see with the corner of my eye the split second right before this moment, where the cat actually got the tongue. How on earth do you do that???!!!

  5. artseafartsea Says:

    Another LOL moment. Great expressions. Keep going puleeze…..


  6. this is truly fantastic, i know i’ve said that before and i’ll say it again and again and again…


  7. Not only can you draw really, really well, but you come up with these really great images (not that I approve of what this kitty is doing!) πŸ™‚

    Looking through your blog is so refreshing, you have this wonderful style and a great sense of humor!

  8. froggie Says:

    that cat is NOT a mensch. tsk, tsk. kitty. :)))

    ps – i REALLY dig the new banner! :))

  9. Megan Says:

    Haha i love the cat’s expression! And his awesome tail! πŸ™‚

    And i just wanted to thank you for your awesome comment! It totally made my day! πŸ™‚ I really appriciate it.

  10. studio lolo Says:

    Iggy, for cripe’s sake please let go of Emma’s tongue!!!
    (Emma hid under the blankets when she saw this. Bliss puffed out her chest and said “You go Iggy!! That’s what I’m talkin’ about! Freakin’ Chihuahuas.”)

    πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜›

  11. cata Says:

    Fantastic!
    I love the cat!
    Cata

  12. Faruffa Says:

    Really fun, I suppose your cat is thinking “what Linda makes me do!”

    … in Italy we say “cat has eaten your tongue?”

    ciao :o)


  13. This is hilarious! Great illustration and sense of humor!

  14. Nancy Lefko Says:

    HA !!! reminds me that my little guy pulled on Pluto’s tongue at our character dinner in the Magic Kingdom !!! OOOPS!!!

  15. Mary Beth Says:

    My cat’s are looking around for a dog so they can join your posse! Great sketch!

  16. Ratlion Says:

    Lol!! One of your best!

  17. emily Says:

    lob is illo (love this illo)!
    sorry I have said this before but…. I just love your animal toes! and this word play illo just knocked my socks off! hihi…
    cheers!

  18. Kate Says:

    You managed to make me laugh after an all-nighter. That is no easy task. Thank you! I always know I will feel better after visiting your blog. πŸ™‚

  19. Meg Says:

    haha! too funny. πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

