seed

May 5, 2008

SEWING SEEDS

Much to Selma’s chagrin, she began to sprout during her very first “Seed Sewing Bee.”

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

The Illustration Friday theme this week is “Seed.”

30 Responses to “seed”

  1. Chabada Says:

    Ah ah ah ah ! Good idea ! I like the expressions on their faces ^^

  2. milan Says:

    Very funny and detailed!Fantastic expresions and furniture.

  3. Mary Says:

    I’m a quilter and I really adore this drawing! Poor Selma…..how embarassing!


  4. Love the look on the other seeds faces!
    Poor Selma…. what an awkward time to start her transformation!

  5. Irma Says:

    Haha! This is hystercial! Such a great concept! The seed to the right makes me chuckle the most πŸ˜€

  6. Gaia Says:

    Oooh! This gave me such a good laugh!It is great!!! I love the expressions on the other two πŸ™‚

  7. ratlion Says:

    Brilliant! Where DO you get these ideas from?!
    πŸ˜€

  8. artseafartsea Says:

    I think this one is the best you have done. So original and hilarious. I lol. You definitely need to get the book out soon…

  9. Bobo's slave Says:

    I always wonder how you get all these fresh and extraordinary ideas. I should create an ‘orz’ award for you.

    BTW, Selma is the champion. πŸ˜€


  10. So awesome!! This is perfect for the theme!

  11. tombarrett Says:

    Funny! Love the small sunflower in the vase, and the expression are great!

  12. Linda Says:

    Very cute & funny…good response to “seed.”

  13. Kelly Says:

    Okay, first, you are simply fantastic!

    Second, this is so unique and witty – like most of your work – but this hit the spot. I love the expressions on the two other seeds when Selma sprouts. I love the play off sowing seeds AND that they are participating in a Seed Sewing Bee. Fantastic.

    Thanks for the laugh.

  14. chickengirl Says:

    LOL the “accidental sprouting” expression is just perfect. You always make me laugh!!!

  15. richard Says:

    Very clever idea. Really great thinking! and illustration too.

  16. froggie Says:

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ack! i SO didn’t see that coming! hilarious, sketchie!!!

  17. Siukwan Says:

    It’s so funny!!!

  18. Nancy Lefko Says:

    You are TOO funny….where do you come up with these brilliant ideas ?? You never fail to make my day !! This may be one of the best laughs yet….not to mention, it’s a stellar illustration!

  19. studio lolo Says:

    At first I thought she pricked her finger and was being dramatic about it and the one on the right was eyeing her as if she were a big baby! Wrong! This is much, much better!! (It must be really hot and humid in that house πŸ˜€ )
    You are the most clever woman I know, honestly!

  20. Kate Says:

    OMG! This is freakin’ ADORABLE! I love that they are true sunflower seeds. : )

    Well….this will give the ladies something to gossip about at the next “Stitch & Bitch”.

  21. snowee Says:

    Wow!! That is hysterical. This one is perfection!

  22. Faruffa Says:

    Terrific!!!!!!!!
    The 3 different expressions are perfect.


  23. Fantastic!! So clever and funny.
    Love their expressions.

  24. erin Says:

    ouch, I hate it when that happens! too funny!


  25. This is so funny and clever! I love their expressions, just amazing!

  26. dot Says:

    great expressions.. love it!

  27. Angela Says:

    I can’t get over how brilliant this is!!!It just cracks me up. Your creativity spillith over again and again!
    The texture on the seeds is stunning.

  28. gina Says:

    bwahahahaha!!
    and I loove the colouring technique..

  29. cata Says:

    AH!!! so cute!!!
    Cata

  30. emily Says:

    oh my! best akward I have seen on the bloggosphere! hihi…
    by the way hope you don’t mind if I add you blog to my links!
    cheers!


Leave a Reply

