laaaady!

May 8, 2008

Feigning death among man-bugs has risen sharply in the past decade, according to leading entomologists.

17 Responses to “laaaady!”

  1. Mary Says:

    Love it! The question that no man dare answer….or death will be real rather than feigned.

  2. studio lolo Says:

    You’re killin’ me!!!!! He’ll be a squashed bug if he answers! I love the old joke where a wife asks “Do these jeans make my butt look big?” and the husband replies, “NO. Your butt makes your butt look big!”

  3. Nancy Lefko Says:

    This is GREAT…you are TOO funny, girl !!!!

  4. Faruffa Says:

    this illo is a wonder, I would not tired of saying that I love your imagination and your pencil!
    … man-bugs have strange customs …


  5. Heeeee heeee, excellent! Big but, big torax.. pota(ei)to, potato!

    Love his expression.. is too much. Wonderful how he’s got two arms raised in surprise not knowing what to answer, and the other two at his face holding his cheeks! Awesome linda.

    I knew your bugs would have attitude!


  6. One more thing… what up with those abstract and colorful profile pictures? Where is my sweet little Lucy? ;o)

  7. tombarrett Says:

    Aren’t spots supposed to be slimming? Or maybe that’s stripes. 😛

    Anyway, nice drawing.

    Also, I’m with Alicia. What’s with the funky squares? Is WordPress just throwin’ a bunch of new stuff at you randomly?

  8. sketched out Says:

    Thanks everyone, hee hee, glad you like it.

    Alicia and Tom, yes, those funkedelic, super, groovy squares are a new WordPress feature. They call it an Identicon. As you know, your Blogger icons don’t show up on WordPress and WordPress icons don’t show up on Blogger. So instead of that grey “mystery man” default icon that used to appear these squares show up. I just found out that there are optional identicons as well. I’ll have to check them out. But, really, Alicia I do wish I could get your sweet lucy and you could get my silly red head icon. Maybe they’ll figure it out someday. They’re trying I guess, eh?

    Thanks for all your comments!

  9. artseafartsea Says:

    OMG that is funny…..

  10. sketched out Says:

    Thanks artseafartsea!

    Hee hee, I like these Monster identicons better! Notice artseafartsea has her own personal icon. That’s because she is with WordPress. Weird, isn’t it?


  11. Oh, poor fellow! He’s sunk for sure!
    Any answer to that results in a shopping trip for distraction.Just get the wallet out now Honey!


  12. Oh… I see.. mystery solved. I like the monsters better! :o)


  13. Look!!! I’m a green little one :o)

  14. Sandra Says:

    Love this! No male, bug or not is game or stupid enough to answer this. Great illustration.

  15. Megan Says:

    hehe i love the man bug’s expression in the mirror! 🙂 wonderful job!


  16. Hi Linda!!

    Listen I have tagged you for a special kind of meme. One day in the life of Linda Sylvestri” Wanna play? You can learn more about it on my blog :o)

  17. froggie Says:

    hhhhhhhhhheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!


Leave a Reply

