sneezle

May 22, 2008

What a week I’m having! No sooner do I get the snatchkee situation stabilized, when a new problem arises. Why, just last night, I spent a sleepless night, sneezing and wheezing my head off, only to find, the next morning, a darn sneezle crouched and hiding under my pillow. It was a sneezle equipped with black pepper, a feather and four nose ticklers sprouting from his knobby little head. The worst kind!

Luckily, he was so busy giggling about last night’s shenanigans, and feeling proud of the red nose and watery eyes he’d caused me, that it was very easy to just snatch him by his scrawny neck and stick him in the bathroom.

Now I have two bizarre little critters on my hands. What ever am I going to do now? Does anyone like exotic pets? They’re free.

Well, at least I’m not sneezing anymore.

13 Responses to “sneezle”

  1. Jess Says:

    Oh he’s great! I hope you held him under the tap until his tickley bits were saturated!

  2. AaronP Says:

    Linda… Those bloomin’ sneezles. I’m sitting here at the keyboard right now with a box of tissues and a hot cup of honey citrus. I sneezed seven times in a row earlier and thought it best to leave my wife to it so she could get some sleep.
    Glad you caught the little bugger, I just heard laughter and a pitter patter of footsteps!

    great drawing. All the best
    Aaron.

    If you get a minute, check out my new blog on my page, or go to:
    aaronlp.blogspot.com

  3. elizabeth Says:

    Oh, what a treacherous little creature. I think one of his buddies was haunting me last week. And his whole family tends to move in once fall hits– such unwelcome guests!

  4. mame Says:

    Good stuff. He is a funny little one.

  5. Bobo's slave Says:

    His nose ticklers and feather make him a perfect playmate for kitties. Just seize the black pepper for our dish seasoning.

  6. tombarrett Says:

    Now I know what to look for! I seem to have these throughout my house from time to time. Luckily, I have found a good pill that keeps them at bay for a while!

  7. Mary Says:

    I think your funny little critters need a book! This is so cute and funny.

  8. studio lolo Says:

    How many times has he been magnified? (I’d like to compare him with, um, let’s say…pollen.) I’m in love with this little guy. Fuhgetabout the sneezes and embrace him!!


  9. I think there’s a Sneezle at my home too! They’re everywhere! 🙂

    Your illustrations are always so humorous and sweet. The wide mouth frog, the cows on roller skates, you have a wonderful style!

  10. Kate Says:

    Oh! I had a whole gaggle of these things tormenting me this spring. Try Raid. If that doesn’t help, try Claritin.

  11. Nancy Lefko Says:

    you have a magnificent imagination !! I thoroughly enjoy visiting your blog !! I do believe we have a sneezle here, based on hubby’s complaints of late….


  12. He is wonderful Linda!!! I love him :o)

    You create the best little creatures. I’m telling you.. :o)

  13. valgalart Says:

    haha, they can be wicked :0


Leave a Reply

