21 day creative exercise – day 6

June 29, 2008

EXTREME POGO BUNNY, FIERCE COMPETITOR

For the 21 Day Creative Exercise, I’m still working on series, action and consistency. I have a ways to go, but it’s been a fun process. Also, with a bit of a stretch, it fits the Illustration Friday theme.

Aint’ life grand?

22 Responses to “21 day creative exercise – day 6”

  1. Bella Sinclair Says:

    Oh, how fun, how fun!! They are hoppin’ cute. I like how one falls out of view and some others break out of the box. Really nice! Wonderfully witty, too!

  2. aaronp Says:

    Da Bunny’s cool man! Cool!
    Getting old is he? Needs some help hopping?
    Awesome work Linda.

  3. kathy hare Says:

    wonderful! love the bunny with his tongue sticking out with concentration.. πŸ™‚

  4. emily Says:

    Ooh! I almost keeled over laughing when your page opened with this illo at the top! what will those bunnies think of next!?…hihi…(breath)…hihi…


  5. Looks like he bounced right out of the picture!
    That bunny character of yours is so endearing!
    Great day 6!

  6. Mary Beth Says:

    Your bunnies just made my morning! I love the one that’s concentrating so hard – my brother does the same thing with his tongue!

  7. Vickie Says:

    The look of concern on the second bunny is great. Thanks for sharing.

  8. Eric Barclay Says:

    Love the poses and expressions. You have a real knack for funny, memorable characters- great work!

  9. Nancy Lefko Says:

    Again, great movement and action…really, really well done ! πŸ™‚

  10. artseafartsea Says:

    You have quite the little fan base there. They love you. Nice. Oh and the bunnies on pogos is a great idea. Very cute.

  11. studio lolo Says:

    You know why life is great? Because we get to come here and get a delightful chuckle every day through your amazing talent! πŸ™‚

    Is this how the Energizer Bunny tried out for the part?

  12. tombarrett Says:

    I find it very odd that a bunny is entering a pogo contest. I imagine it would take quite a bit of coordination to keep himself from bouncing off the pogo stick… you know… being a bunny and all! πŸ˜›

    Perhaps that is what has happened in the last “frame.”

    Great sketch!

  13. gina Says:

    jump for joy, jump.. jump.. argghh, get out of my way!
    cute bunny, I love the falling one on the right heehee

  14. conniemartin Says:

    This is wonderful; you can feel the motion. I love your lines and you make me laugh.


  15. This definately fits fierce – look at the look on his face! Don’t get in this bunny’s way! Love your artwork.

  16. Mary Says:

    I got a big smile out of this one πŸ™‚ What cute bunnies and really into their sport! I don’t think I’d like to play with a couple of them….my expression would be like the timid looking little guy on the lower left.

  17. froggie Says:

    you are SO disciplined, sketchie! so, you just say to yourself on any given day, “ok, i’m gonna do a 21 day creative exercise” and READY-SET-GO you do it? wow…i could NEVER be the person who tells me what to do…i just don’t listen to me, like, you listen to you. wowwww..sooo grown up!

    these bunnies are perfect! consistent as heck and great variances to their active little fluffy bods. (love the BIG paw…i’m a sucker for an exposed paw.)

  18. Eric Says:

    Very fierce indeed. I really like your cropping of this illustration. It makes me think how he has been hopping all over.

  19. Bee Says:

    This really gave me a laugh, what fantastic bunnies! Your sketches are just wonderful, a real treat of a blog πŸ™‚


  20. Initially there were 5 competitors, but in light of the events that followed, one had to leave the competition due to an unfortunate mishap. The most fierce competitor will surely win the event.

    That has to be one fierce competitor, great job with the bunnies, they are so cool, keep it going!

    Renzo E. Hernandez


Leave a Reply

