21 day creative exercise-14

July 8, 2008

Mortimer became a mole, not for any political reasons, nor was it a passion for intrigue… he simply liked the trench coat and all the cool gadgets.

…………………………………………………..

Kathy of Moongazing Hare bestowed this award upon me, which is really an honor, since I just adore her work! Thanks so much Kathy!

The rules of accepting are as follows:
1) Put the logo on your blog.
2) Add a link to the person who awarded you.
3) Nominate at least 7 other blogs.
4) Add links to those blogs on yours.
5) Leave a message for your nominees on their blogs.

You know, I’ve met so many lovely people and visit so many “Brillante” blogs that I am tempted to just list all of them… but that would be a ridiculously long list and a cumbersome task, and I’m way too lazy to work that hard.

So I’m going to follow the rules and hone the list down to 7. Whoops, forgive me, I messed up, there’s 8… oh well, you see, it’s reeeeeally difficult.

Here’s my list in alphabetical order… drum roll please:

Alicia of My Place over the Hill

Colleen of The Frog Blog

Eli of Art by Eli and creator of “Critters”, (a great comic strip)

Gina of Dua Mata Saya

Julia of Bobo’s Fun Place

Laurel of Studio Lolo

Radha of Ratlion’s Den

Roberta of A Mouse in the House

You guys are Brillante!!!!

15 Responses to “21 day creative exercise-14”


  1. THANK YOU Liiiinda! You are always such a sweetie! Thanks for giving me this award. You know I love your too! :o)

    And congrats on the 21 day exercise. You’ve been really working hard on it!! Good for you :o)

  2. Ratlion Says:

    Hey,hey,HEY!
    Thank you so much! This certainly came as a pleasant surprise and means a lot to me right now…seeing as I’ve been in a rut of sorts and not posting as much (the expressions on the girl in your post for ‘Sour’ comes close to how I’ve been feeling off and on the last few weeks). This inspires me to get my act together and get back in the groove.
    πŸ™‚

    Having said that, 7? Only 7? How am I supposed to whittle my list down to just 7? Sigh, I’m going to be spending a lot of time on this, I can tell.

    πŸ˜€

    Love & Cheers,
    Radha

    PS: Love the expression of the tree in sketch from day 10. So endearing. You’re doing so well on this 21-day exercise!

  3. Kate Says:

    Love the mole and his accessories. : )

    Congrats to all of the well-deserved winners. I could not agree more!

  4. Mary Beth Says:

    I love him! Whenever I see trenchcoats, all I can think of is “Psst! You wanna buy a Q” from Sesame Street. Note to all future flashers, don’t be turned off by my giggling – it’s not you, really!

  5. carli Says:

    thanks for the comment you left on my blog. I am sorry that you’ve experienced it too.

  6. Bobo's slave Says:

    Am I dirty minded? The word of ‘flasher’ just crossed over my mind, heehee!

    Thanks so much for this award, Linda, I’m putting it up onto my shelf gingerly! ^.^


  7. Hee.. hee.. I’m giving you an award!
    So now you get to keep it :o)

  8. gina Says:

    πŸ˜€ I’m laughing at bobo’s comment!
    Cannot imagine what he hide under the coat.. πŸ˜€ sorry for this! I think it is perfect because a mole is a ‘dirty’ animal for sure…

    and thanks for the award! I appreciate it!
    xoxo

  9. studio lolo Says:

    Awwwww, gushing and blushing here πŸ™‚ You’re one of my idols, so getting an award from you is double special! Thanks, Linda. Now for the hard part…choosing.
    XXXX
    Lolo

  10. aaronp Says:

    Fantastic. I love this.

  11. artseafartsea Says:

    Hysterical.

  12. Eli Says:

    Thanks for the shining new award! You are the best.

    I hope you like my new blog for Critters just as much! (I just designed a new home for them!!!)

    PS – Did that mole miss his meds? He’s talking to a watch!?! Wait, did I miss my meds, a mole is talking?


  13. You like me?? Awww…I like you too!!!LOL!
    Honestly Linda, I respect your wit and admire your talent… and that’s all the way from Texas!!!
    Thanks so much!

  14. erin Says:

    Another award to load on to the pile. I had to give it to you again just because you are my illustration and comic hero. Thanks for all your words of encouragement!!

  15. damon Says:

    cool drawing


Leave a Reply

