21 day creative exercise-day 21

July 17, 2008

I don’t want to get all up on my High Horse or anything, but I’m done. Stick a fork in me I’m done!

Actually, it was a really great experience and I sort of hate to see it end. So, I may do it again some time in the future. But for now, I am free to do as I please, which actually, probably won’t be all that much different from this exercise, hee hee!

You just never know, do ya?

Thanks everyone for all your great comments, feedback and cheering me on. I really appreciate it more than you can know. You’re all a stupendous bunch, you wonderful bloggers and blog readers you!

22 Responses to “21 day creative exercise-day 21”

  1. Anju Says:

    This is my first visit – wow, I totally love your sketches!! I love animal sketches, especially this kind. Am truly a new fan!

  2. Jess Says:

    Hi Linda, Its always a joy to see what picture you’ve come up with each day! Brilliant expressions in this one.


  3. congratulations..that is quite and accomplishment!!

    i am still too timid to try this exercise..although seeing your amazing work everyday has been very inspiring.

    Hopefully ill bring up the courage to try it soon..

    I hope you will do it again one day!

  4. Bobo's slave Says:

    Congratulations! Thank you for the everyday surprise, I really really enjoyed all of them!

  5. erin Says:

    you’re done!?! what about my needs? you can’t expect me to go cold turkey without a daily dose of sketched out! I think you need to rethink your priorities, young lady!

    I’m already in withdrawal. :o) Thanks for all the wonderful laughs!

  6. Vickie Says:

    Wow. You did it. Thanks for sharing the experience. It’s been fun πŸ™‚

  7. artseafartsea Says:

    You r going out with a florish. Great job. Love the flying horse…..

  8. tom barrett Says:

    I guess you could call him a “horse fly” of sorts! πŸ˜€

    Congrats on making it to the end!


  9. hang on a second, done with the creative 21 day bit or blogging altogether? surely not?


  10. Congratulations on the 21st day and a wonderful image! I haven’t started my 21 day adventure…hopefully someone will stick a fork in me and I’ll get motivated to do it!

  11. Nancy Lefko Says:

    congratulations !!! and this is another great one….and I LOVE the mice playing cards….too funny. πŸ™‚

  12. erin Says:

    hey I left you a little something over at pet sitting service headquarters…

  13. aaronp Says:

    Great illustration….. I love the bloke’s body language.
    Take care, Aaron.

  14. Pickledog Says:

    Hi-Ho Silverware! I love the horse and his tiny plane!

  15. cata Says:

    Congratulations!!!!
    GReat job!!!! great characters and so much fun!!!!
    Love all!!!
    Cata

  16. Vicki Says:

    Dude! I’m cracking up at the horse . . .

  17. kathyhare Says:

    this really made me laugh, I love how your mind works..
    πŸ™‚

  18. Faruffa Says:

    Great great conclusion of a remarkable “tour de force” !!!

  19. janie Says:

    congratulations, that’s some achievement, and I had a look down through the 21 days and there was no shirking either:) they were all brilliant, great humor too.

  20. Eric Barclay Says:

    You misunderstood… it was a 42-day creative challenge. You’re only halfway there. πŸ™‚

    I’m such a huge fan of your work; congrats on making it through the challenge.

    LOVE this horse, by the way.

  21. studio lolo Says:

    I always try to guess where you’re going before I read the text. I didn’t see this one coming!! I agree about going into withdrawl, but seeing as I just posted a “whiny, I need time for me” post, I won’t badger you πŸ™‚
    Hmmmm, I wonder what horsepower this engine is? Why the long face? I think there’s a hitch in his giddy-up. Oh don’t stop me now, I’m on a roll!
    Thank you. I’ll be here all week. Again.

    Hurray…you did it!!! xo

  22. gina Says:

    clap clap clap! congrats… πŸ˜€ see…? I know you’re gonna hate it when its end.. :D! hmmm let’s think about another project then.. ehehehehe


Leave a Reply

