empty head

August 22, 2008

Been a little down in the dumps the past week. As a result I’ve slacked on blogging duties and my head has been completely devoid of ideas – of any kind. However, I am happy to report, as of this morning, I think I might have my mojo back… whatever mojo is… I think I have it back!

Perhaps there’s a bit too much mojo on that super long, left arm of hers, eh?

*sigh*

Hey, I’m tryin’ over here.

Oh, also, wanted to mention a few of the sweet folks that helped pull me out of my doldrums this week.

First, the beautiful, talented Cata of Cata’s Illustration and Crafts bestowed upon me a wonderful “Super Blogger” award.

Also the multi-talented, wonderful Julia and Bobo over at Bobo’s Fun Place, the hilarious, whimsical Erin of Rapture Pet Sitting Service and a new friend, über talented Carlyn of Ballyhoo, who graced me with the “I Love Your Blog” award.

I love all four of these gals and want to thank them along with everyone who commented this past mojo-less week… you are all mojo rejuvenaters!

I need to choose my 7 peeps now, and I will be posting more about these awards, but wanted to get a shout out to you sweeties ASAP!

Thank you , thank you, thank you!

12 Responses to “empty head”

  1. Vickie Says:

    I’m glad you got your mojo back. I didn’t notice the long arm until you mentioned it. Maybe she just has a short shoulder. I think most people (not illustrators) don’t notice if the drawing is a little off, if you do a good job with the color. I’m just getting back into practice drawing people. I get finished and then look and realize all of the funny proportions I’ve given the figures.


  2. I finally got a little of that mojo juice myself!
    Today is the first creative spark I’ve had all week.
    I wondered about you… my long distance blogger friend!

    Glad you’re back.


  3. also had the ‘blues’ this week, but i always know they will go…eventually, art always helps me…hugs. am gonna add you to my list of favourites as i love visiting your blog.

  4. soulbrush Says:

    btw forever young is now soulbrush.

  5. eugeniagina Says:

    hey ‘mojo’ where have you been, glad you’re back! Linda I think you should draw them heehee- what ever it was..
    and dear, about the award, aren’t they beautiful..? psst- I’m free gimme gimme.. 😀 j/k..! Have a wonderful weekend!

  6. studio lolo Says:

    I hate it when my Mojo is bankrupt! That’s been happening to a lot of us. Something in the crazy Universe I suppose. When in doubt, blame it on the screwed up planets!
    Sooooo glad you’re back. And thanks for that slew of comments. It was like Christmas in my in-box 😀
    xoxo

  7. Nancy Lefko Says:

    hurray for mojo !!!

    you got it, girl !!!!!


  8. My mojo has been totally inconsistent, coming and going as it pleases for quite some time now. It’s quite frustrating. I need to try and capture it in a little mojo jar to better keep an eye on it.

    I’m glad you got yours back!!

    Great illustration!! 🙂

  9. artseafartsea Says:

    Great Illo. Nice colors. As far as the mojo, it is the “dog days” of Summer. No one has mojo right now.

  10. bobo's slave Says:

    I’m glad the original Linda is back! Anyway, take good care and have good rest as well!

  11. Faruffa Says:

    Oh Linda this is incredible, you show a great talent even when your head has been devoid of idea!!!
    … I am curious, I do not know what is the “mojo” :o(

  12. aaronpocock Says:

    Glad you are back with us Mrs Mojo Rising!!!
    Take care, Aaron


Leave a Reply

