resist the clique

September 25, 2008

Honestly, what’s so great about fitting in, anyway? Be your own guin!

……………………………………………………………………………………………….

Holy cow! Been on a wee vacation and have my poop together even less than usual. Soooooo, here is yet another repost I was able to sqeeeeeze into the Illustration Friday theme at the very last moment, hee hee!

22 Responses to “resist the clique”

  1. kathyhare Says:

    you really are a very funny lady! love it.. πŸ™‚

  2. emily Says:

    From tux to baggies eh? Cute take!

  3. studio lolo Says:

    Just checkin’ real quick before I head out the door. This one hit me right between the funny glasses! I’m in love with his boxers showing above the baggy pants.
    I’ve heard of Homing Pigeons, but not Homey Penguins πŸ˜€
    You’re slayin’ me here!

  4. Kelly Light Says:

    Fight the penguin power!- fun!

  5. DK Says:

    yay! still can hang out with the clique regardless your preference.


  6. That’s right, dawg (guin?)
    A little bling bling
    Can make the heart sing!

    I love this sketch! Cool drawing. πŸ™‚

  7. conniemartin Says:

    This is glorious and the drawing very much to my taste, but then I tell you that every week. I’m so glad I didn’t miss this one. If you have a moment check out my image at: http://conniemartin.files.wordpress.com/2008/05/penguins3-for-if1.jpg


  8. such a lovely shapes! πŸ™‚

  9. tom barrett Says:

    waddle to your own beat!

  10. bobo's slave Says:

    He looks cool in his boxer short! Such an unique guy!

  11. Mary Beth Says:

    But where are his homies? How can you be dressed to the nines like that without a “gang” to hang with?

  12. cata Says:

    He is soooo cool!!!
    Cata


  13. Linda, Love it! Pulling up your pants is total conformity.

    I gave you a blog award a few weeks ago and forgot to tell you. And it is one that you have not got yet…i think?

    lots of love here:
    http://blog.carlynbeccia.com/2008/08/bestill-my-beating-heart.html

  14. Mary Says:

    I think that most of your animals seem to resist the clique…..does that tell us something about their creator?? Cute! Looks like so many young men I see every day…..but not too many penguins. Must be even harder to keep your pants up when you don’t have hands.

  15. Nancy Lefko Says:

    I’ve been away for too long….you have some beauties posted here lately…hope your vacation was fun.

  16. dinesh Says:

    be true to yourself.
    lovely idea and supercute execution. thanx linda! πŸ™‚

  17. erin Says:

    where are his peeps? you always crack me up! love it!

  18. artseafartsea Says:

    I like this one. LOL.

  19. soulbrush Says:

    i wasn’t around last week…and i do like penguins so much.

  20. valgalart Says:

    hilarious and wonderful πŸ™‚

  21. Jess Says:

    Fantastic I love it!

  22. eugeniagina Says:

    aiyayayaya! Hope he’s survived! πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

