pale

January 19, 2009

antsinpants7

 

er, um, excuse me, but… it seems AN ANT’S IN MY PANTS!

My goodness, this ant’s behavior is beyond the pale

Of course a situation like this is sure to induce a feeling of uneasiness, make one go a bit pale and, possibly cause a person to feel, well, um… antsy. Why, this situation pales in comparison to just about anyone else getting into your, ahem, pants.

However, when faced with a dilemma such as this, one must remember to remain calm. An ant’s curiosity lasts only as long as it’s attention span, which is really quite short.

Feigning nonchalance is best.

In 10 to 15 minutes the novelty of wearing your jeans will no doubt wear off. The ant will soon run off to check out something shiney and you will once again have possesion of your pants, your sanity and the flush in your cheeks.

30 Responses to “pale”

  1. Cyn Says:

    OOOOO…I love this!! The detail in the boys pans is just too awesome! His bed head hair cracks me up! Well done! 🙂

  2. Momo Says:

    Haha! What a funny take of ants in my pants.

  3. milkberry Says:

    LOL this is awesome!


  4. That’s a fresh approach 🙂 Fantastic!

  5. Cuckoo Says:

    That’s a nice way to look at it !

  6. googoozool Says:

    Totally humorous!I just love the expressions on their faces, especially the boy. two thumbs up!

  7. Faruffa Says:

    Great piece! Love the ant expression.

  8. wishingstar Says:

    Very cute; the expression they share is too much!

  9. Jess Says:

    Our ‘pants’ in the UK are a bit more intimate than these and I certainly wouldn’t want one THAT big in them hehe! Brilliantly done Linda.x 🙂

  10. carli Says:

    Hilarious as usual. I always look forward to seeing your illustrations

  11. studio lolo Says:

    This is one of my faves!! My Uncle loved this one too. You make me kind of like ants now…but not really. Not when they’re ALL OVER the kitchen counter!!

    The expressions are priceless as is your talent 🙂

    xo

  12. soulbrush Says:

    this is great. hugs.


  13. Hee hee hee… awesome Linda!! The boy’s expression is my favorite! This is perfect for the theme! you go gilr!! :o)

  14. erin Says:

    hee, hee thank goodness for SOS – Shiny Object Syndrome, or we’d never get our pants back… great illustration!!


  15. Great illo, love it.

    I just tagged you, if youre busy I understand, check out my blog for details.

    have a great day.
    Ale


  16. HAHAHAHA! OH MY, I almost did something else in my pants! This is fantastic. I never thought of ‘ants in my pants’ like that before. And their expressions are PRICELESS! The boy is trying so hard to feign nonchalance. Love it!


  17. I love your style!!! This is probably my favorite one posted this week! Very creative!


  18. nonchalance? With an ant that size I say… take the pants…and the shirt….and the sugar bowl!!

    You rock!!

  19. yoon see Says:

    Yeah. So creative with this fun illustration.
    Sorry to miss your last IF challenge. The contained piece is excellent. I love the lady well contained in the the bubble balloon:)


  20. This is a complete hoooooooot!!! he he he he! I’d turn pale too if I walked to in find an huge ant in my pants! he he he. Such wonderful expression and play on the word!! You nailed it baby!!! Oh Yeah!

  21. Mary Says:

    A very unique response to “pale”! I don’t think that ant is going to fit in those pants! Your humor is always so refreshing and your drawings terrific!

  22. Kay Says:

    Oh my, most disconcerting! Clever and beguiling!

  23. Indigene Says:

    What a great illustration and story!

  24. artseafartsea Says:

    Love the ant. Didn’t know they were that big.

  25. artseafartsea Says:

    Oh yeah and original too…..

  26. valgalart Says:

    i guess it’s better than a kick in the butt 🙂 i would like to be friend’s with this ant! He has a kind face 🙂 very wonderful!!!

  27. Eric Barclay Says:

    I’ve had ants in my pants. Fire ants, actually. And they were nowhere near as docile as this fellow! Excellent illustration and a funny commentary too!

  28. soulbrush Says:

    tee hee your brain is something to admire, it just is.

  29. Monica Says:

    You have such great ideas, Linda! I love the ant, with the one leg already in the pants, trying them on. Also I love the boy’s pajamas pants (with bunnies!) This is indeed a great illustration (and you’re a very, very funny writer!)

    PS. Thanks for you comments, by the way. You are most gracious! 🙂

  30. studio lolo Says:

    Thanks for all the visits!! Have you emptied your mailbox yet so people that stalk you can email you 😉


Leave a Reply

