legendary

March 17, 2009

bunndance

BUNNY OF THE DANCE!

At last his dream had come true. Many years of little or no sleep, back-breaking practice… and,  well… blackmail, had won Bunny O’Brien the coveted, legendary title – “Lord of the Dance.”

35 Responses to “legendary”

  1. Afi Says:

    So lovely! I love the colors too, his orange hair is so cute 🙂

  2. Jess Says:

    I can really imagine the music and the rhythm from this! I love his face, he’s confident and he knows he’s good!x

  3. Indigene Says:

    This is amazing…I love his feet, the best!

  4. Lisa Says:

    Ah I love this…such a beautiful and fun illustration!


  5. You got the turn of the body so perfect – he would fit right in with Michael Flatley (sp?). He is magnificent!

  6. Kelly Says:

    this is awesome

  7. dot Says:

    this is so fun! His feet are too cool… and I love last week’s intricate.


  8. This is sooo funny! I love his expression and pose! Awesome!

  9. Eric Barclay Says:

    I laughed out loud. This is just so awesome… I would pay a lot of money to see that show. Or will they be airing it during the public television station pledge drive?

  10. Angela Says:

    Ha! LOL!! This gave me instant belly laughs!!! That tuff of carrot top hair just kills me, and his expression is priceless! I can see that the bunnies in the back are trying their best, but they are no BunnyLord of the Dance.

  11. sonia Says:

    Love the detail of the shoes!

  12. artseafartsea Says:

    Too funny. Where do u come up with them? Got a good laugh once again.

  13. Susan Says:

    Man, you really packed it in…nice carrot-topped dancer.


  14. What a crack up! Great bunnies!!

  15. Cheryl Says:

    Ok, this is Hi-larius! Very clever touches for sure.

  16. tom barrett Says:

    Ha! Funny!
    Gives new meaning to the bunny hop!

    Anybody who can do Riverdance with those feet deserves a legendary title!

  17. kathyhare Says:

    wonderful! I love visiting here… 🙂


  18. He da Bunny Man!!

    Any bunny that’s man enough to wear those knee high dance shoes and a sparkly belt with matching vest… can dance at my Easter brunch anytime!!!
    Uh…Is he available for a booking that day?

    Too funny!

  19. Nancy Lefko Says:

    PERFECT !!! Your art always makes me smile 🙂

  20. Monica Says:

    All your bunnies are legendary! Bunny O’brien has really taken advantage of his jumping and hopping talents to earn that well-deserved title! Good for him! 🙂
    I love those bunnies in the background too…

  21. studio lolo Says:

    man oh man this put the lilt in my Irish celebration!!
    I can hear the riverdancing with those big feetsies. I’m smiling HUGE…see?
    😀

    Another winner me fair-haired lassie friend!
    xo

  22. valgalart Says:

    the laced slippers and orange hair are wonderful 🙂 you are one of the funniest artists around!

  23. Vicki Says:

    I am sooo laughing over here!

  24. Vicki Says:

    Oh, by the by . . . I didn’t know Tim could dance!


  25. HAHAHA!!! I always knew those big feet were good for something other than jumping! And goodness, what size shoes are those? Fantastic as ever. 😀


  26. as Monica says: all your bunnies are legendary! love them all (and the cats too).

  27. erin Says:

    why oh why don’t I visit your blog when I need a “stimulus package” (banging head on keyboard) you lift my spirits higher than a pint of guinness!!

  28. Faruffa Says:

    Siiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!!!!!!!

  29. emily Says:

    I suspect bunny legs were made for dancing! 🙂
    (and don’t get me started on the toes again)


  30. Oh my gosh, that is so freakin’ cute!

  31. Mary Says:

    I bet his feet are a lot quieter than most of the Lord of the Dance dancers 🙂 Love his hair and costume!

  32. tlchang Says:

    Heh – with that tousled Irish-red hair and oiled chest, he can hold his own with any wanna-be, belted, delusions-of-grandeur-ed step dancer!

  33. yoon see Says:

    Sorry to drop by late.
    I really love the dancing rabbit with super big size leg and doing this incredible dance move along with peers. The green background is my favourite colour:)

  34. cata Says:

    I love the shoes!!!! bellissimo!!!
    Cata

  35. roz Says:

    FABULOUS and so unique.


Leave a Reply

