subtract

March 26, 2009

schoolofish_color

SCHOOL OF FISH

Subtraction seems sappy to Sally, so she sends some silliness soaring toward the substitute.

………………………………………….

This week’s Illustration Friday theme is “subtract.”

21 Responses to “subtract”

  1. lil kim Says:

    hehe! Love this! How well would paper airplanes fly underwater?
    p.s. great alliteration too 😉

  2. Cheryl Says:

    This is a great school!And a great illo.

  3. theartofpuro Says:

    Great illo as always,so funny,love it


  4. So cute! I love your style

  5. chasgrits Says:

    i love the colors in this….what did you use…..digital (illustrator, photoshop) or traditional (watercolors, etc)? i’m a big fan of your work!

  6. jack foster Says:

    Great work! Love the characters and all the stuff thats goibg on. Funny stuff…and your color choices…fantastic!

  7. sketched out Says:

    Thanks for the wonderful feedback guys!

    Fashioni Fucsia, just checked out your blog for the first time… OMG, I love your style too!

    chasgrits: your name wasn’t linked, was wondering if you have a blog I could take a gander at? I typically do a sketch, scan it and then colorize it in Photoshop, although I occasionally attempt watercolor, colored pencil and pastel and on the odd occasion a vector drawing in Illustrator. With this one, I used pastel brushes I downloaded from somewhere (I can’t remember now), but you can find lots of wonderful brushes from people who are willing to share them for free, online!)

  8. tom barrett Says:

    Another great one!

  9. Jess Says:

    I like the giggling little fish! This is such a lovely illustration. I like the way the teacher’s tail curls under too!x

  10. Sarah Says:

    That’s so funny! Poor substitute! I love Sally’s little laughing look!

  11. Nicole Says:

    haha! what a fun illustration- love your light-hearted style!

  12. Monica Says:

    As usual, you get the expressions just right! Little Sally is downright adorable! I love the little bubbles and the amazing colors…


  13. Oh, Sally, Sally, Sally. Gotta work on that poker face, girl! Super! I love the fishy colors. Ooooh ooooh, spitballs next, please!

  14. Pickledog Says:

    Oh silly Sally! Who could be angry with her? Who I ask?! Very cute concept, with a great execution as usual!


  15. You always manage to make me laugh out with your whimsical and wonderful illustrations! I love the school of fish, but the look on the teacher fish is a HOOTTTTT!!!! he he he and the river dancing rabbit is classic and hilarious!!!! Everything I needed. thanks so much for you wonderful encouragement. I need! Have a great weekend.

  16. Mary Says:

    I think that Sally is adorable and so correct on the silliness of subtraction for fish! You have a wild imagination….and we love it!

  17. artseafartsea Says:

    Very imaginative and cute. Oh and funny too.

  18. Faruffa Says:

    Adorable Linda … and so so fun!!!

  19. valgalart Says:

    teehee, very naughty 😛 i love it!

  20. yoon see Says:

    He..He..so funny!
    What a great contrast in colour selection.
    I love them all here. Just so awesome!!!


Leave a Reply

