parade

May 14, 2009

bunny-parade

Bertram Bunnyweather began to realize, his earlier aching bunions had actually been an omen of the Carrot Festival parade being rained on. That, or perhaps the need to purchase some Dr. Scholl’s foot care products.

………………………………

The Illustration Friday theme this week is “Parade”.

21 Responses to “parade”

  1. Jess Says:

    Hi Linda, Thanks for you lovely comment on my blog. This is brilliant, another original clever idea! AND you’ve set it in the rain, I love it.


  2. Why does it ALWAYS have to rain on the Carrot Festival? I love Bertram!


  3. Such a funny illo! What a great idea. Love his little paw stretched out to feel the rain. πŸ™‚

  4. Vhrsti Says:

    Great festival for hares πŸ˜€
    Great work as usual!

  5. Darcy Melton Says:

    I love his expression! And his feet πŸ™‚

  6. Faruffa Says:

    Love idea and illo, gorgeous!!!
    …I’m very curious about Dr. Scholl’s “rabbit” foot care products …

  7. theartofpuro Says:

    Thanks again for the comment,your illo is lovely

  8. Carmen Keys Says:

    Holy smokes, this is so funny and adorable. What a great style! What a pity all that rain is spoiling their fun.


  9. So how much does a rabbit have to spend on Dr. Scholls to comfort those wopper bunny toes!!!

    I love your bunny caracter Linda… poor guy should have one of those umbrella beanie hats too!!

  10. erin Says:

    tell Bertram to send some of that rain down here! I keep telling my neighbors that brown is the new green so as they don’t get to upset over my very brown lawn. And who doesn’t love a parade!! Love those bunny-bunions!

  11. Susan Says:

    Lovely drawing, I am sorry to see the bunny continues to have joint-related issues.

  12. chickengirl Says:

    The best is the bunny shaped crowds cheering on LOL!

    BTW thanks for the well wishes πŸ™‚

  13. Monica Says:

    One bunny came prepared with an umbrella, smart little fella! I also love the bunny crowd, lots of interesting characters there.

    It’s been sunny here in Rio — I’d love to see Bertram and the Carrot Parade in South America! πŸ™‚

  14. enigma Says:

    haha, funny illo!


  15. This Carrot Festival is so cuuuuute!!
    Congratulations! I love the scene and the expressions, poor rabbits…
    ^_^

  16. yoon see Says:

    Wow! Even the rain would put off their faith to parade.The rabbit team rock!
    And sketched out you rock!
    I really love the mute colour scheme here.
    Have a good restful weekends dear friend:)

  17. Vicki Says:

    Aaaaaaahhhhh! The rain looks so nice.

  18. tlchang Says:

    It would be bunn-ions wouldn’t it? πŸ™‚ As always, you are awesome.

  19. studio lolo Says:

    You make me LOVE parades now that I’ve seen this! Even though it’s raining, I feel festive and ready to celebrate carrots! Bunnyions are awful. Poor Bertram πŸ˜›

    I loved all your visits catching up on my bloggy! I’ve been a wreck, as you can well imagine…wrapping up sixteen years and hitting the road soon. All will be good though! Can you send me your snail mail address again so I have peeps to write to when I get “home?”

    I want to hear how things are with you and T these days. Email when you can find the time to fill me in. We need longer days and more pay!!
    xoxoxoxoxoxox
    Lolo

  20. valgalart Says:

    hee hee, my what big paws he has πŸ™‚ Wonderful!!!

  21. Mary Says:

    Bertram is so cute….I’m sorry it “rained on his parade” and those nasty bunions are causing him trouble. I guess with feet that size, it had to happen sooner or later.


Leave a Reply

