craving

June 10, 2009

squoil4

Sometimes you feel like a nut…

28 Responses to “craving”

  1. Jess Says:

    Haha! He looks a bit crazed! Wonderful idea and fantastically drawn.x

  2. kathy hare Says:

    πŸ˜€ poor little fella!

  3. froggie Says:

    oh. that’s awful. i mean, where’s that nice little old man with a handful of pistachios in his pocket, willing to toss little busher a few? awwwww…

    awesome, sketchie!

  4. cartuneman Says:

    hey there fellow jacket flapper! this is great love it!


  5. ah hahahahaha sooo cute! I love little critters, especially squirrels!


  6. And sometimes you end up paying a fortune in dental bills after!!!

    He’s so sweet Linda!
    Thank you for you kind support this last week. You are a true friend!

  7. artseafartsea Says:

    Crazy squirrel! Nice sketching. And good idea!

  8. conniemartin Says:

    Totally wonderful drawing, but I feel for the teeth!

  9. theartofpuro Says:

    I love it and he’s so cute

  10. erin Says:

    …sometimes you don’t. This really made me laugh which I needed to day, thanks!

  11. James Says:

    You are too good!!!!

  12. Cheryl Says:

    What a craving. Well done.

  13. Vicki Says:

    Love this guy.

  14. emily Says:

    This made me laugh out loud! Just beyond quirky! Silly little tree rat! : )

  15. Tom Says:

    Ha! great character and drawing style. really like it!


  16. Hahahahaha! Oh, Linda, you are wicked good! And I can’t hear “sometimes you feel like a nut” without responding “sometimes you don’t!” Oooh. Got a sudden craving for Almond Joy.

  17. Mark cavell Says:

    This little fella must have a screw lose.
    Great character work.

  18. Faruffa Says:

    Oh Linda this is adorable, he seems to be so pleased with the little “nut” in his hands !!!

  19. Monica Says:

    Maybe it’s a cookie shaped like a screw? Just look at his face, I can’t stand it! Someone, please, give him a nut! πŸ™‚

  20. Cheryl Lynn Says:

    I just scrolled through your blog and it is FA-BU-LOUS! I am a budding children’s illustrator and writer and you are extremely inspiring. I love your imagery and your characters are hilarious!

    I will be back for my fix.

    Have a great weekend!


  21. HA!!! crack me up. which is more than the squirrel it going to do to that thing he is holding. πŸ™‚

  22. Angela Says:

    Hee hee!! I think this guy understands the silliness here, and is putting on a comedy act for his squirrely friends. πŸ™‚

  23. Nancy Lefko Says:

    “….sometimes you don’t” πŸ™‚

    Of course you know the “Almond Joy” jingle went off in my brain as soon as I saw this πŸ™‚ wonderful work…which always makes me smile !!

  24. yoon see Says:

    That’s the blue phase everyone is undergoing sometimes….hope that not always!
    So simple but so touching.
    I really love your sketch sketchout:)


  25. Wow! I love this squirrel! Poor little dude! I really like the whistful expression, great work. πŸ˜€

  26. studiololo Says:

    oh just screw it!! Do you think he’ll want to ‘lug’ that thing around all day or will he just call it a ‘wash’er?

    man, I’m really reaching!! I’m so out of practice 😦

    I love this though. Cute squirrely guy!

  27. bobo&julia Says:

    Hahahahaha! Squirrel and nut! Your sense of humor always cracked me up!


Leave a Reply

