IF: drifting

June 23, 2009

sheep

SHEEP SLEEP (or Counting Peeps)

Sheila Sheepington-Fleecewater,
found it hard to sleep well.

So she sipped a bit of sweet water,Β 
while she counted people.

…………………………………..

The Illustration Friday theme lends itself to quite a few images this week. However, what immediately comes to my mind is the trouble “drifting” off to sleep insomnia often gives me, as my alter-ego Sheila demonstrates above. (Plus, I wanted another excuse to draw sheep shoes.)

32 Responses to “IF: drifting”

  1. Loni Edwards Says:

    Sheila is beautiful! Clever idea and well executed!

  2. Diane Smith Says:

    Well it only makes sense…love the little slippers!

  3. Jess Says:

    Hahaha! Brilliant as ever!x

  4. Gavin Goo Says:

    Nice twist! πŸ™‚


  5. Hihi what a great idea!

  6. deb johnson Says:

    I love the idea of a sheep counting people! very cute!

  7. Indigene Says:

    Original and wonderful illustration

  8. Christina Says:

    funny idea and very well done

  9. Gail Says:

    Cute idea, love the illustration.


  10. I really love your work-you have such a wonderful technique. very appealing characters as well.

  11. faruffa Says:

    great great Linda!!!
    I love the way you always catch the humorous side of the life :o)

  12. Linda Kay Says:

    very funny–love it!


  13. I see that Sheila has the latest in sheepware slippers!!!

    You always give me a chuckle Linda!!

  14. Angie Says:

    I love the expression! And those feet up in the air like that! πŸ™‚

  15. Susan Says:

    Hope that works, I particularly like the slippers.

  16. Vicki Says:

    Oh yeah. As we all seem to, I love the clever-cloven-footed slippers.
    (Say that five times, fast . . . )


  17. Oh my gosh, I didnt even see the sheep shoes until I read the text. Soooooo funny and cute!!

  18. drawforjoy Says:

    Great idea, great cartoon!

  19. artseafartsea Says:

    Very cute. A regular laff riot. No one else would a thought of this take.

  20. Nancy Lefko Says:

    I love the little feet in the air…and YES, the sheep slippers are the best !! πŸ™‚

  21. raim Says:

    this is veryyyy funnnnny
    :0)))


  22. It’s a great idea! Well done πŸ™‚

  23. Mary Says:

    Very funny! Love the greenish hue and wallpaper texture…and, of course, the slippers!!

  24. studiololo Says:

    Your limericks are untouchable!

    I want her slippers. Too bad I’m not cloven-hoofed!

    Sheila is HOT btw πŸ˜‰

  25. Mary Says:

    I love the idea of a sheep counting people! How funny and such a cute sheep. If she counts a few with tatoos and piercings, she might get nightmares πŸ™‚

  26. julia Says:

    Miss Sheila, please forgive us if we couldn’t last till the end, we’re not the natural-born athlete like you!


  27. Absolutely hilarious. So simple, so smart.
    Good job!


  28. Hello, I am writing an article on insomnia from Chinese Medicine perspective – I was wondering if I might get permission to use your sheep counting people cartoon with the article… I love it… and if you say yes – How should it be credited?

    Thanks so much – I’m glad I discovered your blog – great work
    Mary


  29. Hahahaha! Oh, I KNEW it. I knew I’d get such a kick and a giggle when I came here. You do not disappoint. Ever.

    Thank you so much for your hugs and sweet words earlier this summer. It meant a lot to me. I’m sorry it’s taken me a while to come here, but I certainly did not forget. Thank you for the solace and the strength. Thank you for your friendship.

    xoxo
    bella


Leave a Reply

