shaky

July 7, 2009

pretendkitt

The ill-conceived attempt by Alawicious to make new friends, was further complicated by his lack of quality materials.

…………………………………………………………………..

The Illustration Friday theme for this week is “shaky.”

Some of you might remember this little guy from the “Pretend” theme back in November. Yep, I’m once again relying on an older post to fill the time void I’m experiencing of late. But I thought perhaps mine and Alawicious’ shaky attempt at winning you over might work well with this weeks theme.

Am I so wrong?

19 Responses to “shaky”

  1. Shirley Says:

    Works wonderfully for this week, and I am very impressed with your concepts and illustration style. Great piece!!


  2. I think this image is too cute!! works with the theme

  3. zainah Says:

    haha-I love this…reminds me of something that could be in The Far Side. nicely done 🙂

  4. Christina Says:

    great piece :))


  5. Won me over, for sure!! This is such a hoot – I love it! My favourite Shaky illustration, definitely!

  6. Sean Ashby Says:

    Awesome! Hilarious…


  7. Not at all…. this is one of my faves! Of course I probably say that about all of your illustrations…. but the feather dusters and the paper cone are just too clever! Say, you didn’t make your kitty try on that gear and serve as your model….. did you? Hee hee!

  8. conniemartin Says:

    This has me rolling around the floor in a fit of the giggles. Brilliant. Love your sense of humour!

  9. jack foster Says:

    pretend was before my time…so I’m glad I got a chance to see this fabulous work of art!!! Fits the theme too! Love your “clean” style…and your sense of humor. GREAT!

  10. Nessa Dee Says:

    This is hilarious! I love it!

  11. Loni Edwards Says:

    Oh wow! This is fantastic! Thanks for the giggle! I love the bird especially! Great job!

  12. Robin Says:

    Oh my gosh! It’s still as funny as it was then! One of my faves for sure!

    robin

  13. carli moua Says:

    i do remember this illustration from pretend but i still love it. Check out my blog I am doing a giveaway to celebrate Nikki Shoemaker’s new book, “What’s Wrong with Mud”


  14. This remains one of my favorite sketches from your blog! I absolutely love it! I still can’t stop laughing!!!

  15. dotatdabbled Says:

    nah, you’re never wrong… he’s cute enough to use twice! but i did look at it and go ‘haven’t i seen this?’ hehe

  16. ann marie Says:

    That is one clever cat! Wonderful drawing and very funny!!!

  17. Nancy Lefko Says:

    I just love your wit and enormous talent…I always know I will leave your blog with a smile on my face 🙂

  18. artseafartsea Says:

    Love this one.

  19. emily Says:

    I almost cried I laughed so hard!!! The eyes the paper cup! We have all been there! 🙂


Leave a Reply

