advent calendar – day 24 – fin!

December 24, 2009

Weeeeeee! It’s Christmas Eve!!! My favorite day of the year. Woooo hoooooo!

Why is it my favorite? Well, for one, I’m done with my project… and don’t get me wrong, it’s been a blast, but… let’s just say, a little rest is in order.

Also, for me, Christmas Day can never live up to the fun of anticipating it. That’s where all the magic is for me. In fact, I’ll be up all night with my Canon G10 waiting to catch Santa in the act… yeah, that’s right you doubters, I still believe, and I aim to prove it!

Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night!!!!

.

10 Responses to “advent calendar – day 24 – fin!”

  1. Vicki Says:

    OMG! Love the Tom character! Splendid project. So much fun. Love you guys and Merry Christmas.


  2. Beautiful, beautiful beautiful project, todays advent illustration is so cute, love the cats, everyone has a wonderful detail, splendid!!

    Thank, Merry Christmas!!

    Feliz Navidad

    Ale

  3. bobo & julia Says:

    O I love those cats! So beautiful, so much fun! Thank you again for sharing all these wonderful illustrations, MWAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH…….

  4. Cheryl Lynn Says:

    MERRY CHRISTMAS TO MY FRIEND! Your blog has been such an inspiration to me. I’m so glad I found it and you just keep doing that wonderful thing you do with your characters and fantastic illustrations. I’ve told everyone I know about Sheila Sheepington-Fleecewater. I love her and look forward to more of her escapades!

    Be Blessed and Prosperous!

  5. erin Says:

    Christmas Eve is my fav-o-rite too! Happy Christmas and thanks for such a great present! Love the sleigh kitties!!

  6. Mary Says:

    I really love this one! This and the first one were my favorites, but they all represent a lot of work on your part to bring us a lot of joy 🙂 Merry Christmas…take a break and enjoy it.

  7. visualkaos Says:

    Spectacular!
    This was just an awesome exercise and produced some really fun art and a lot of smiles.
    Take a well=deserved cat nap!

  8. John Utter Says:

    Linda, you’ve outdone yourself. This really is wonderful.


  9. Caught up with your calendar now after an internet free Xmas! Splendid project – loved it all!! Thanks for sharing and Happy New Year. Caroline

  10. studio lolo Says:

    What an amazing job you did on this project!

    You’re my favorite illustrator!

    I hope you get to quit your day job one of these days because the world is waiting for your books!

    xoxo


Leave a Reply

