expired

March 19, 2010

WINTER OLYMPICS REMINISCING

I did a bit of sketching during the Winter Olympics this year and although the date for the Olympics has expired, I nevertheless took my figure skating bunny to color fruition.

She seems all the happier for it too.

…………………………………………..

The sketches she was born from.

Visit Illustration Friday

32 Responses to “expired”

  1. Rico Says:

    Brilliant -hilarious!

  2. kevbrett Says:

    Really love your work. Love the ice texture and you can just see the concentration on the bunny’s face. Funny stuff!

  3. Krista Says:

    She’s got terrific form! So graceful for such a big-footed bunny– Adorable!

  4. PENNY WASMUND Says:

    Wonderful work! Great book material!

  5. dalia Says:

    This is a proof that one doesn’t have to be slim to be a great skater!!! Great idea!

  6. khwhitaker Says:

    This is great, I love it colored, love the sparkles and texture and movement swoops and reflections!


  7. Ohhh it’s in color!!! I love this so much Linda!

    You are a genius with action scenes and expressions. There is funny in every stroke of yours! Look at that bunny turn, hahaha! My favorite!

    My wanting to see your work never expires by the way….

    xo

  8. FHNavarro Says:

    I love the character, color … Great illo!


  9. I’m so envious of that bunny… what with the talent and sparkly skirt! I spend my time flat on my tush when I get on the ice!

    Seriously Linda… your talent amazes!

  10. Lynn Says:

    This is so incredibly cute! The bunny looks pretty graceful considering the huge feet!

  11. Indigene Says:

    Those skirts are amazing! lol! Lovely illustration!


  12. Love these!!! Great character and motion!

  13. Hatem Says:

    great art!..so much fun

  14. Cheryl Lynn Says:

    OOOOOOH! She is amazing. Her skirt is lovely and her twirls are technically flawless. Hee hee! This is a wonderful illustration. Your work is brilliant!

    Have a great week!

  15. dot Says:

    I’m totally loving your bunnies.. they are just awesome.

  16. nina seven Says:

    he’s great! love the movement and those skates are awesome!


  17. Love your skating bunnies! They are awesome.

  18. Maria Bogade Says:

    I love everything about it! Great textures, colours and the bunnies just hit the mark! Awesome and funny aswell!

  19. Nancy Lefko Says:

    The motion you can capture is simply amazing! As always, I LOVE to visit and see your wonderful drawings…they most certainly make me smile! 🙂


  20. Those bunnies are really really cute. Wonderful work

  21. theartofpuro Says:

    As always your bunnies are fantastic!And they are doing my preferred sport even if I can’t do it:)

  22. artseafartsea Says:

    Love the bunny. The big feet are hilarious. You should be doing a weekly column and getting paid the big bucks.


  23. wonderful style. This is fabulous!


  24. I’m in love with all your Olympics sketches! Especially this one,the hockey and the luging, and the colors are over the moon awesome! I really love the action swooshes!

  25. tusen Says:

    she’s great, I love the “figures”. Great ice texture, too.

  26. Vicki Says:

    Shiny tutu.

  27. erin Says:

    love the sparkly skirt, everything is better with glitter!

  28. michele Says:

    It was worth waiting for rink, all to herself! Great job!

  29. faruffa Says:

    woooow mythical bunnies!!!!!!!


  30. I LOVE your animals! Such personality! So funny! They’re great!

  31. Jannie Ho Says:

    Yay! Bunnies! Such great gestures. LOVE the spin 🙂

  32. studio lolo Says:

    I watched every bit of the skating and you nailed it!!!

    How are you?
    xo


Leave a Reply

