cocoon

May 6, 2010

“Now, you march up to your cocoon and change for dinner, young man.”

…………………………………………..

Sheesh! Think I waited until the last minute. Well, finally got Illustration Friday’s “cocoon” done on the last day! Whew!

19 Responses to “cocoon”

  1. Alex Says:

    Very cool – very professional

  2. khwhitaker Says:

    ooooooooooh, this is gorgeous, love, love, love it!


  3. That’s funny! Great storytelling and great illo!

  4. Vicki Says:

    So cute I can taste it!


  5. Linda, Linda, Linda!!!!!! This is over the top fantastic!!!!
    I adore this. There is “you” in the characters and the humor of course! But then there is this new painterly, more storybook approach to the background that I have to say is perfect!!

    You have to get this out Linda, and fast!!!

    xo
    Ali

  6. Nancy Lefko Says:

    Seeing your artwork genuinely makes me happy!! πŸ™‚

  7. bobo & julia Says:

    finally we got our internet services again, missed your illustrations and witty words so much!

  8. kevbrett Says:

    awesome awesome work! very cool…nuff said


  9. How do you manage to always bring a smile to my face?! I love this – that youth’s expression is priceless!


  10. Linda, that is sooooo hilarious, the expressions on the character’s faces are so spot-on! It made me laugh out loud!!! Such great story telling in only one illustration and one phrase. To sum up in one word-Brilliant!

  11. cheryllynn Says:

    This is fabulous. For a last minute work, it is very well executed.

    Hope you had a wonderful Mother’s Day!

  12. Kevin Parks Says:

    Amazing textures, you gotta teach me how you do that!

  13. Vicki Says:

    This one really pops of the screen.

  14. Kelly Medina Says:

    This is so cute and funny. I love how you broke the space with the leaf at the bottom and the branches at the top. Looks great! You have such a fun imagination! Great work πŸ™‚

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. It was nice to see your name in my email πŸ™‚

    All the best,

    Kelly

  15. Monica Says:

    The colors are amazing! The greens on the background, the gorgeous wing on the butterfly… and your characters are always so clever and funny. I love the polka dot apron!

  16. Faruffa Says:

    Linda this is completely amazing, I love the little story behind it!!!
    …thanks so much for the visit, I’m so happy you came back on my blog πŸ™‚

  17. Faruffa Says:

    :o)

  18. Mary Says:

    Worth the wait…very cute!


Leave a Reply

