satellite

June 27, 2010

After successfully landing on that satellite we call the moon, Neil Rabbitsfootstrong was famously quoted as saying “One small step for a bunny, one giant hop for rabbitkind.”

The Illustration Friday theme this week is satellite.

25 Responses to “satellite”

  1. Gavin Goo Says:

    Wonderful character and idea! 😀

  2. khwhitaker Says:

    this is wonderful and your work always makes me smile or laugh, or both 🙂


  3. Such an amusing little illustration – love the bunny’s carrotship!

  4. visualkaos Says:

    Just beautiful as always, as you are.
    Here’s my contribution, apologies to DM.

    Satellite in my eyes
    Like a diamond in the sky
    How i wonder.
    Satellite strung from the moon
    And the world your balloon
    Peeping tom for the mother station

  5. Sandra Says:

    Amazing work! I’s so creative and funny!

  6. Christina Says:

    great spaceship and so very well done!

  7. Doodle Isle Says:

    Oh my, this is just too adorable!!!! good luck space bunny in finding what your out to do!!!

  8. Vicki Says:

    I love the way the bunny’s tail looks like it’s squished up against the glass. And I love the colors. You are so talented my friend.

  9. Dayle Benson Says:

    I love your work. I want to wave back to that bunny.


  10. This is just too cute Linda! I love those glowy lights around his bunny carrot pit!

    He’s such a fun character!


  11. I love it Linda!! I especially like the big bunny ears out the top of his head-dome…your work always makes me giggle 🙂

  12. jack foster Says:

    Hey Linda! You’ve done it again! My favorite this week! Your bunnies are the best… and so ingenious! I love the green for the exhaust and the holes in the helmet and capsule… very cool and hilarious! You are one creative and talented artist!

  13. Mohita Says:

    This is my fave so far! Adorable!

  14. lil kim Says:

    aweeesome illo. beautiful in every way. well done!!!

  15. brine blank Says:

    Great lighting on this and color use…perfect setup…

  16. Faruffa Says:

    Ciao Linda, this is amazing and hilarious, love the green for the exhaust :o)

  17. artseafartsea Says:

    Love this one. You should include it in your portfolio if you can.

  18. emily Says:

    See! I knew it!
    Bunnies ARE destined for new frontiers! I mean really, that more people have not noticed that rockets look like carrots is embarrassing!

    Cheers!

  19. Eric Barclay Says:

    How the heck did I miss this one? I love how his ears poke out of the top of his helmet. Great work as always.

  20. Mary Says:

    Love the carrot spaceship 🙂

  21. TrüSka Says:

    Love the Carrot Detail Space Ship! : D

  22. Jannie Says:

    I love how there are is a cut out on top for the ears. Perfect for a bunny explorer.

  23. bobo & julia Says:

    We just want to say this repeatedly, love your works! And now, miss your work!

  24. erin Says:

    and if he gets hungry he can always eat his ship.


  25. Hope you don’t mind. I printed this out for Sophia. She loves it and carries it around with her. When is the book coming out!!


Leave a Reply

