resolutions

December 31, 2010

My long laundry list of New Year’s resolutions has within it a promise to blow my own horn more!

Woooooooot! Hoooooot! Toooooooooot!

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE! 2011 is going to be the year! Wooooooooo!

29 Responses to “resolutions”

  1. Jen Says:

    Toooooot!

    Happy New Year!!

  2. Loni Edwards Says:

    Woop woop! Happy New Year Linda! Love the illo! πŸ™‚

  3. Grandma Coco Says:

    So sweet! Happy New Year!

  4. Abby Says:

    Very cute! Happy New Year.

  5. khwhitaker Says:

    love those mice! happy, happy new year Linda! I wish many blessings and much happiness to you and your family. Thanks for the kind words and I’m glad your hubby liked the polar bear, he’s one of my favorites, I’ve used him many times. πŸ™‚

  6. Kelly Medina Says:

    Happy New Year to you! I’m looking forward to 2011 and can’t wait to see more of your amazing work πŸ™‚

    Cheers!

  7. jack foster Says:

    Love this Linda!! Those mice ROCK and the expression on the cat is perfect. Hey thanks for stopping by! Many blessings for you and your loved ones into the new year!!

  8. Heather Says:

    Great illo! Happy New Year! πŸ™‚

  9. bobo & Julia Says:

    Happy New Year to you and your family and Miss 2011! ^o^
    One of my New Year resolution is to see more amazing Linda works!


  10. Good for you, you deserve it, this is a lovely illustration.

    Happy New Year.

  11. bobo & julia Says:

    Sorry for my poor english! What I mean is one of my New Year wishes is to see more fun and entertaining works of yours!

  12. Indigene Says:

    I’m with you on that. Great illustration! Happy New Year!

  13. Nancy Lefko Says:

    And a very happy, horn tootin’ new year to you too, Linda. Love the illustration πŸ™‚

  14. erin Says:

    Happy New Year Linda!! We’ll help you toot your horn you’re awesome! I hope my wit comes back, I fear my kitty took it with her to the other side and is teasing it mercilessly.

  15. nello Says:

    super cute, and i love the shading!

  16. Monica Says:

    Happy 2011, Linda!!! I too look forward to seeing more and more of your work which is always creative, fun, original and top notch!

    May 2011 be filled with peace, health, joy and lots of art!


  17. Love it! So happy πŸ™‚ Best to you in 2011!

  18. Cheryl Lynn Says:

    I love this! And I miss you too! I have the same resolution, to get back to visiting my blogger buddies more and to get back to drawing some more. I’ve been writing a great deal lately, and I published a book of poems. I’m working on two novels and it’s just been real hectic. I’m so glad to hear from you and I look forward to tooting your horn with you! WOOOOOO HOOOOO!

  19. theartofpuro Says:

    Fantastic illo!HAPPY NEW YEAR to you!

  20. froggie Says:

    yipee! then i shall strum my new little uke really loudly (and BADLY at the moment) and we can jam thru 2011 like noisy er, cat and frog? “-)))

    happiest sketchie and thanks SOOOOO much for the visits in 2010!

    hey! is it snowing here?


  21. Excellent. Beautifully done!
    Wishing you a wonderful 2011!!

  22. psychopooch Says:

    Cuuuuute! Toot away and Happy New Year to you too.

  23. Brine Blank Says:

    That cat looks about as fat as the 20 I have running around the parking lot at my apt…nice feeling of blowing with the character…

  24. Patti Says:

    Love.Love Love this! Your work is so fun!

  25. Laura Says:

    Happy 2011, indeed! This made me smile.

  26. artseafartsea Says:

    Very cute! 2011 is going to be the year. The year for what tho remains to be seen.

  27. Rabbit Town Says:

    Such a fun and festive illustration! I hope you partied hard celebrating the New Year!

  28. Faruffa Says:

    Dear Linda, I wish you a wonderful 2011, rich of joy like this fantastic illustration!!!

  29. Meg Miller Says:

    I absolutely LOVE your art. Your art is so lively and fun.

    Happy 2011!!


Leave a Reply

