gesture

July 18, 2011

Armed with only wings, hooves and oinking, Ignatz found articulating irony a bit difficult. Luckily, having mastered the art of winking, Iggy was able to use this gesture liberally while doling out the hogwash.

Wink wink, get it? Hogwash? Anybody?

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

This week’s Illustration Friday theme is “gesture” and once again I am really reaching to fit something in. A very nice person, commissioned me to draw a flying pig for a piece she is working on. I figured I could also make it work for an IF post, since otherwise, I’ve been busy, feverishly working on stuff for the L.A. SCBWI conference in a few weeks.

Hey, is anyone else going? Let me know!

9 Responses to “gesture”

  1. khwhitaker Says:

    ooooooh, I love the flying pigglet and I wish I was going to the SCBWI conference in LA, I keep meaning to but then let it slip up on me 😦 Have a great time and I hope you get a lot out of it


  2. If pigs had wings…and they DO. Well done. A good bit of hogwash 😉

  3. lil kim Says:

    haha, nice one!

    I WISH I was going back to LA to see you ladies! Maybe next year? (one can dream….) I hope you have a SHMANTASTIC time… drink it up! 🙂

  4. Vicki Says:

    I like your flying pigs. They always make me smile.

  5. Indigene Says:

    Lol! This soooo tickled me! Great gesture!


  6. he he he he he he! Oh my goodness this just made my day. Love that wink!

  7. seystudios Says:

    Adorable! I love your line work!

  8. Patti Gay Says:

    Well done. Love the pig!


  9. […] sketch artist, Linda Silvestri.  Check out her blog (highlighting our super cute flying pig) here and if you ever need an illustrator, certainly give her a […]


Leave a Reply

