obsession

August 3, 2011

Despite his diminutive size, Elliot’s obsession was to become a cowboy hero.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Frantically preparing for the L.A. SCWBI conference on Friday! It’s always down to the wire with me. Guess I love the drama!

Anywho, this little guy will be accompanying me to the conference in the form of a picture book dummy. He’s got a lot more confidence than I do, so hopefully he’ll keep me calm.

16 Responses to “obsession”

  1. Judy Says:

    You will do good!

  2. Alexis Says:

    Love it!!! Break a leg sweetie!

  3. AHAnto Says:

    Great drawing – good luck with the last preparations, enjoy the conference.


  4. great character design and expression..

  5. JS Daniel Says:

    Very cute drawing!!

  6. Beth Anne Maresca Says:

    This is awesome! I love it!

  7. Patti Gay Says:

    cute. Have a good time in LA.


  8. Great blog sketches. I found you on Be@ Home today where I am also featured. Have fun at SCBWI.


  9. Very nice. I like the point of view and composition. It makes the hero even more heroic. Good luck!


  10. What a cutie he is!
    Have a great time!

  11. khwhitaker Says:

    It will be great Linda. You are very talented and I’m sure you will have a successful trip. Have fun, I wish I was going too ๐Ÿ™‚


  12. Great illustration…love the viewpoint coming from below. Good luck at the conference!

  13. artseafartsea Says:

    Good Luck! Hope the book sells like hotcakes. The damn Fair is going on here now!

  14. lil kim Says:

    Good luck Linda!! I know you’ll ace it!! ๐Ÿ™‚


  15. Love it! As usual, you are very creative. ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. erin Says:

    Good luck!! We’re pulling for you!!


Leave a Reply

