SkADaMo Day 3

November 5, 2011

One of the things I tell myself when I’m super busy, have looming deadlines to meet and a gazillion goals to achieve is “you’re a shark, keep moving or kkhhhhhhhhhttttt (finger across throat.”)

While chanting my shark mantra this morning I also thought … hey… a shark!

Then I sketched one for SkADaMO.

Sharks also figure pretty heavily into the PiBoIdMo idea I got today!

7 Responses to “SkADaMo Day 3”

  1. Diana Says:

    oh I just love your skadamo sketches, always a smiling moment in my mornings 🙂 and I might one day use one of your sketches as an basic idea for one of my crocheted little creatures ^^
    best wishes, Diana

  2. Vicki Says:

    Lilly and I were just looking at shark videos, then, lo and behold, you drew a great one! Love it.

    • sketched out Says:

      Heee! How cute! Glad you like it!

      So, did Lilly see it? Did she like it? Always wonder about the balance of making things cute enough for kids, so as not to scare, but not making them too cloying.


  3. He’s a regular cutie. For a shark that is.

  4. Judy Says:

    Great smile! 🙂


Leave a Reply

