SkADaMo 2013 Day 4

November 4, 2013

dog and pony show 450

“DOG AND PONY SHOW”

When all other ideas fail me I can always depend on my trusty animal idioms!

It’s really been fun and the SkADaMo list continues to grow. There are some really kick-butt sketches going on! Check out the list of participants (at least the ones who sent me their links) here.

20 Responses to “SkADaMo 2013 Day 4”

  1. Cecilia Says:

    loving the sketches(yours) and the sketching(mine), it is my morning meditation

  2. Cecilia Says:

    it certainly is a restful start to the day, sitting in the morning sun watching the picture evolve on the page while my tea gently steams and the house is still quiet. 🙂 Is there somewhere we are sharing our sketches or simply on our blogs?

    • sketched out Says:

      Sounds wonderful!

      Yes, for now it’s on our individual blogs, but I’ve been posting a link to a list of all the participants on every blog. It started out as just something I was doing, then last year a few people joined in. But this year really exploded, so I think next year I may just get more organized and create a dedicated blog or something.

      But for now, happy sketch/meditating!

  3. theartofpuro Says:

    Love it:) Great movement:)


  4. Ain’t nothing like a hound dog!


  5. Love those idioms. You are the queen! Thanks for this great opportunity to share in a community. So much talent out there.

  6. artseafartsea Says:

    Love the guy in the background. Great idea!I had a good laff.

  7. alisonhertz Says:

    Ooh! I love this one. The dog’s pose is fantastic!

  8. Jacqui Says:

    This is very cool. So much fun. Thanks for sharing and starting this community. Love seeing what every one is doing.

  9. June Says:

    Why on earth does the horse on Guitar remind me of Brian May?!
    Wonderful action in your sketched characters 🙂


Leave a Reply

