advent calendar – day 17

December 18, 2009

Ahem… excuse me… I have an announcement to make.

Allow me to introduce myself. I am the spokes-elf for the author of this advent calendar. I have been informed that due to an unfortunate eggnog incident, there will be no day seventeen art tonight. I’ve been assured by sources close to the author that after a bit of the nog that bit her… I mean… ahem… beginning tomorrow the calendar art will resume at it’s regular time.

Thank you and good night.

6 Responses to “advent calendar – day 17”

  1. Vicki Says:

    Thanks for relaying the message Mr. Spokes-Elf. All is forgiven 🙂
    (I want some tights like that!)


  2. Oh , Thank you for the message, dont worry Mr. Spokes-Elf, its ok,

    (was the eggnog good? ) hope so.

    Muchos Saludos.
    Ale


  3. How very nice of you to let us know. We’ll tune in tomorrow for brilliance from the pen.

  4. erin Says:

    I miss a couple of days and find out you’re on a nogger…


  5. […] Day 4, Day 5, Day 6, Day 7, Day 8, Day 9, Day 10, Day 11, Day 12, Day 13, Day 14, Day 15, Day 16, Day 17, Day 18, and Day 19. Posted by sketched out Filed in Christmassy, illustration friday Tags: […]


Leave a Reply

