Wise guys

November 10, 2008

wiseguys

Bada-bing bada-whooooo!

The Illustration Friday theme this week is “Wise.” Fuggit aboudit!

37 Responses to “Wise guys”

  1. Gaia Says:

    The one in the striped shirt reminds me of Joe Pesci!! LOL
    “Do you think I’m funny? Funny how? Funny like a clown?”
    Well, not sure if it goes like, this I’ve seen The Goodfellas only in italian!!

  2. willie Says:

    Now that’s a clever take on the owl idea. 🙂

  3. soulbrush Says:

    oh they remind me of the three stooges…roflol, wunderfool.


  4. Ah these are awesome!! Look at that attitude!! Only you can pull that off girl !:o)

    I love the one on the left, he reminds me of Charlie Harper (21/2 men) ;o)

  5. studio lolo Says:

    oh-my-gawwwwwwd!!!!!! This is a HOOT! You’ve really ‘branched out’ here girlfriend! They all look like real-life actors. I agree about the left one looking like Pesci! Let’s see, the middle guy, yeah…uh chubby over ‘dere, he looks like Paul Prudhomme gone gangsta, and the last guy…Dinero! “You talkin’ ta me? huh, you talkin’ ta me?” The only thing he oughta be snuffin’ out is that stinky seee-gar!
    There you go makin’ my day brighter again 😀
    XXX

  6. Mary Beth Says:

    Oh, I think this is my favorite of all time! The middle one looks a little like my grandfather:)

  7. erin Says:

    leave the gun, take the canolies, umm canolies. aww they’re not so tough, they’re actually kinda cute (but don’t tell them I said that, I don’t want to end up wearing cement manolos)

  8. Indigene Says:

    This is so great and an original take on the idea! Those are some cool looking owls!

    http://indigeneartforms.blogspot.com

  9. Vicki Says:

    Perfecto!

  10. Anish Says:

    i love the owls… i love their attitude… heh heh… 🙂

  11. Mary Says:

    LOL! I love your “wise guys”. Such natty suits they have and what an attitude! I want that one in the middle protecting my yard….he’s cute.


  12. I’m gonna give you to the count of 10 to get your ugly, yellow, no-good keister out my tree before I pump your feathers full of lead! One… two… ten!

    It ‘s looks to me like they’re about to make an offer that you can’t refuse!!

    You crack me up! This is perfect. Each one has a distinct character, the colors are rich. Wonderful!
    All from the mind of Linda!!!

  13. eli Says:

    Nice, I like how much character you brought to these guys!

  14. theartofpuro Says:

    Amazing,love everything but their expression is the best

  15. Paula Says:

    Wow! You really went all out on this one! Well done!

  16. Loni Edwards Says:

    Haha! I love this! Thanks for the laugh! This one is my favorite today. A great take on the theme and an excellent rendering!


  17. You should start casting them for a movie! Go to hollywood, you and your babies!

  18. Nancy Lefko Says:

    The NY-er in me LOVES your wise guys….”you lookin’ at me?”

    Thanks for ALWAYS bringing a smile to my face 🙂

  19. get zapped Says:

    Oh my, they look owlfully wise :p Great illo!

  20. cata Says:

    hehehe! mi piacciono questi ragazzi!
    Cata

  21. dot Says:

    that is just unbelievably cool. and a fabulous way to do the theme! love it !

  22. kathyhare Says:

    ooh you’re so clever! wonderful work Linda.. 🙂

  23. Debra Cooper Says:

    This one is a total riot! Your ideas are just superb. Love it!

  24. dot Says:

    PS: I’ve tagged you as a blog to check out here: http://www.dabbled.org/2008/11/thrifty-links-little-known-facts.html . Keep up the cool stuff!

  25. yoon see Says:

    Very cool expression on your wise owls:)

  26. yoon see Says:

    Very cool expression on your wise owls:)

  27. chickengirl Says:

    You know, I’ve been seeing owls everywhere as a design element and they always look the same. But OMG yours is the coolest I’ve seen in a long time!!!!! LOL! And you got the clothes just right…so funny!

  28. valgalart Says:

    Hilarious and awesome!

  29. Megan Says:

    Hehe thats pretty awesome! I love the expression on the middle owl’s face! Oh and i also love that elephant driving the car that you did a while back (with the llama riding shotgun!) great stuff!

  30. Mary Says:

    I hope you don’t mind that I just put a link to this post in a post I’m doing on owls. I wish everyone could see your clever illustrations! I remember the sketch that really “hooked me” on your site….the quilting seeds 🙂 I’d like to put a link to that one on my quilt site.

  31. emily Says:

    hihi…if I had been sitting in a chair I would most certainly have fallen off! Best wise guys ever!


  32. I’d like to subscribe or follow, so I can remember to come back from time to time and see new stuff, but I can’t find any way to do it here…

  33. Faruffa Says:

    ahahah DELIZIOSO!!!
    they remind me “the blues brother” :o)

  34. artseafartsea Says:

    You are surpassing even yourself. This is a great idea and done like a real pro. The book, the book…..


Leave a comment