HoHoDooDa Day 1

December 1, 2011

As nutty as November was, what with SkADaMo and PiBoIdMo, it was just what the doctor ordered as far as a shot of creative, mojo-inducing stress. So when fellow illustrators, Marion Eldridge and Laura Jacobson approached me with yet another month-long sketch-a-thon, I couldn’t resist.

We’re calling it “Holiday Doodle A Day” or HoHoDooDa for short… hmmm, is it really shorter? I don’t know… but hey, there you have it!

So we’re going to do our best to create a doodle a day… or every other day… or as often as humanly possible, throughout December.

Wish us luck and Happy Holidays!!!

6 Responses to “HoHoDooDa Day 1”

  1. Donna Martin Says:

    Such a cute sketch today!


  2. Love your carefree little skater elf, Linda! Such great energy and movement in your work! Super! Great intro to our joint venture. Thank you!

  3. Laura Says:

    Aaaggghhh, so awesome!

  4. Loni Edwards Says:

    Linda, you are amazing to me! From one challenge to the next. You rock! Love your little elf skater.

  5. khwhitaker Says:

    oooooooooooooooooooooowwwwww, you make me wish that I had time to do a sketch a day!!! …poohhhhhh, I’m so jealous 🙂 super cute elf! Good luck with your newest challenge!


  6. You ARE a illo hero! I can’t believe how much you have done over the past couple of months. Well done you!


Leave a comment