SkADaMo Day 3

November 3, 2012

The ants have completely taken over our house. They’ve been massing for weeks and we’ve been knocking them back. But we’ve completely lost the war despite so many battles won. So, I’ve decided to admit defeat and just co-exist with my six-legged friends.

You really have to admire the little buggers’s tenacity?

This little guy is a study from an e-book I worked on last month

…………….

I’m hoping to put a list of fellow SkADaMoers together on Tuesday so we can root each other on!

Sketch on!

6 Responses to “SkADaMo Day 3”

  1. Vicki Says:

    He can really hoe, hoe, hoe.


  2. Super, Linda! Love, love, love your work!


  3. Hi Linda,
    Love your illustrations. I’m curious, do you work in Photoshop or Painter? I have been using primarily PS for the past 15 years, but I’m thinking of trying out Painter 12 again. Any thoughts?

    Thanks,
    Kelli

    _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
    http://sageandgracedesigns.com
    http://kellithrasherbrooks.blogspot.com
    http://www.facebook.com/sageandgracedesigns

    • sketched out Says:

      Thanks Kelli! I work in Photoshop CS6 right now. I’ve never tried Painter, but I know a few folks who do and they rave about it. So I’ve also been curious to give it a spin.


Leave a Reply

