time

February 10, 2009

time

IN A RACE AGAINST TIME

Murgatroid soon realized his race against Time was futile. What he did not realize, however, was that Time had, just that morning, tested positive for steroids.

29 Responses to “time”


  1. Love that cat and just love that name, Murgartroid, too! Fun illustration!

  2. kristin Says:

    oh, fantastic and funny. I love the cat’s expression. 😉

  3. Jess Says:

    Brilliant! I love the way you’ve done the clock, it fazed me to draw a clock face ‘straight on’ let alone at an anlgle like this!x


  4. Look at the size of that clock’s head! You can definitely tell he’s on something:)

  5. Mary Says:

    LOL! I’m sure that all of us that are “racing against time” will be happy to know that time is going to be disqualified. Always knew time must be somehow cheating! Poor Mergatroid….working so hard! Hope he took a long kitty nap afterwards.

  6. Vickie Says:

    The illustration is great! I love your timely stories and the funny names you give your charaters. Then, I realize there have been sweet innocent little babies actually named Mergatroid! Does time’s last name begin with “R”?

  7. moverlow Says:

    LOL I love it. Very nicely done – great movement.


  8. That time fella is a dirty rotten cheat… he’s always a couple of steps ahead of me… and now I know why!!!

    Your bunny and cat characters would make cute felted creatures… a little roving, a felting needle… some time…err uh…
    It just like clay only it’s dry…and sometimes painful.

  9. The Unknown Says:

    Hee hee. I love it. Great stuff.
    love

  10. wedgienet Says:

    LOL, I not only love your art, I love your fantastic sense of humor as well! You always make me laugh!

  11. erin Says:

    Knew it!! (Time and A-Rod.) hee, hee that’s how my kitten looks when she’s running from the pups. Won-na-ful as always!


  12. Time is such a cheater!!!


  13. That’s the same look I get! Man, this one really hits it home. Great one!


  14. haha we had the same idea! racing against time =D
    i guess all of us are always trying to get ahead of time, yet it seems impossible to do it.
    congratulations for your great drawing! 🙂

  15. artseafartsea Says:

    Great idea. Original of course and funny too.

  16. Indigene Says:

    Lol! Wonderfully well done!

  17. dot Says:

    I never knew Time had such skinny legs!!!

  18. studio lolo Says:

    Do you think the clock will still end up in the hall of fame? You KNOW I sent this to Brian!!
    Hey, you could do a poem or a rap song about Mergatroid staying off ‘roids. Tom could do the beat-boxing sound effects!!!!
    Heee-heeeee, that is TOO funny to picture:D

    This is a perfect, perfect illustration missy!

  19. zarifi Says:

    Murgartroid is so cute! poor boy, he looks so tired!
    great concept!

  20. kathyhare Says:

    Linda, this is too funny! I hope that time does get disqualified it really is not a fair race!

  21. soulbrush Says:

    i dig the muscles on those clock legs…hee hee.

  22. theartofpuro Says:

    Love it,so funny and at the same time so true

  23. Faruffa Says:

    Great interpretation Linda!!!

  24. Eric Barclay Says:

    I love the way you draw cat feet. Really cute and clever illustration.

  25. Kristi Says:

    OMG this is soooo my life in an illustration…. what a great way to capture that feeling! Great work as always!

  26. bobo Says:

    Ooooo! Should I get up from the bed to catch the Time too?
    Thanks Linda, your concern helps to cure the disease, we’re not fully recover yet, you know, that’s the most stubborn one!

  27. yoon see Says:

    Sorry to be late, I have being racing with time just like the one you illustrated, so true yet so sad we only have 24 hours, no extra.
    Time just not enough.

    I love all your illustrations. You are very talented, creative and lovable by friends. I always love dropping by.
    Here are some awards for you, there are more to come in the future. Hope you will love them.

    http://yoonsee.blogspot.com/2009/02/awards-from-anny.html
    http://yoonsee.blogspot.com/2009/02/awards-from-cindy-and-for-you.html

    Love your Valentine post too.
    Thanks sketchedout. You remember us in a wonderful & meaningful way.
    Happy Valentine to you and your loves one!
    I will officially stop blogging starting this 15th Feb for a month. Busy clearing all the pending posts:(
    Yesterday, I have been trying to post all the awards since long overdue. I keep checking whether I miss any names…..

    I will miss you sketchedout and your posts. Bye and take care!

  28. Brian Gaylord Says:

    Bravo!Love the art and concept.(I wonder how this will effect leap year?)

    Brian (Lolo) Gaylord


Leave a comment